Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Verona, New South Wales

ID: 28z5
Single-storey farm house in the country

Name:

Pi Wei

Nearest major city:

Bega or Bermagui

Sitter required for:

18 Dec 2021 22 Dec 20214 days

Dates are flexible:

there's some flexibility for the end date...happy to chat more

Pet sitting required:

3 dogs, 20 farm animals

Sitter's pets welcome:

No

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

About this house sitting position in Verona

We have a mudbrick home with a granny flat on 25 acres . We have three dogs (kelpie 14yo, collie 10yo, cattle dog 3yo) as well as 20 boer goats and 20 or so chickens.

Our needs are just to keep the animals fed watered and entertained whilst we are away. It's a little more involved than a suburban block, but I don't think any special farm knowledge is required. We will need to give you a bit of a walk through though. we have room to accomodate you if you need to arrive earlier or leave later than our house minding dates. we can accomodate a couple or a single house minder. Our neighbours are accross the road so there's always a helping hand close by.

I have a few pot plants to be watered and a vegie garden to keep an eye on. Feel free to eat what the farm produces, but maybe not the animals he he.

I have to say that our problem child is the cattle dog Cob who can be a big barking pain in the a$$. He's the main reason why we're getting a house sitter at all, the rest of our animals just need checking on. He has a bit of anxiety when we leave and will bark. I'm sure having a human around will ease this though.

We live in a lovely place, just half an hour to bermagui or Bega. Heaps of opportunity to explore the bush or coast.

Amenities

Internet
Wifi
Heater
BBQ
Caravan space

Close to

Supermarket
Walking trails
Beach
Fishing
Boating

Contact owner

To contact this Home Owner please

LoginorJoin our House Sitters

Top