Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Yanchep, Western Australia

ID: 1xxz
Single-storey house on the coast

Name:

Sharon

Nearest major city:

Perth

Sitter required for:

21 Nov 2020 29 Nov 20208 days

Pet sitting required:

2 cats

Sitter's pets welcome:

No
Applications for this listing have closed. See similar listings

About this house sitting position in Yanchep

Our house is 6 years old. 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom plus study. Recently landscaped backyard. 2.4kms from the Yanchep lagoon beach. 8kms from the Yanchep national park. 5kms from the Sun City golf club. 1.5kms to free tennis courts. Quiet area. 1.5kms to the nearest bus stop.
We are looking for a kind, quiet lady to look after our much loved cats while we are away. We have 2 indoor cats. However, we allow our cats to venture into the backyard (only) under supervision as they love their daily outside time. They are never allowed out the front. Daily indoor litter cleaning and refilling our babies water bowel is required pls.
We ask that the backyard is watered pls.
Pls note that the guest room provides a queen size pillow top mattress directly on the floor as we typically live as minimalist as possible. The mattress is ultra soft and comfortable however, if you have mobility issues, this may not be the right stay for you.
Our fur baby information:
1. Yoda is an 18yr old tabby, ultra affectionate, loves sitting on your lap as you watch tv. We kindly ask that you do not pick Yoda up as she is a little arthritic and it hurts her to love her too much. She LOVES a pat though. She is very healthy for her age but occasionally sick (vomit) which will need to be cleaned. This probably wont even happen during your stay but we like to be transparent just in case.
2. Merlin is our 4yr old ragdoll who is EXTREMELY shy. She will probably hide from you for about 24hrs and she is the reason we require someone quiet. She likes to see you from a distance and would prefer is she can initiate contact when she is ready pls. She will come out for biscuits/dinner and LOVES to be brushed once she trusts you. Merlin loves spending time in the backyard.

About us: we are a family of 3. My partner and I are vegan. Our almost adult daughter is partially vegan. We dive for pleasure and my partner is a PADI dive instructor. I am an accountant and find my peace with yoga and meditation. Baby girl (almost adult daughter) is a student/office worker. We are all very close and looooooooooooooooooove our fur babies.

Non smokers only please.

Amenities

Heater
BBQ
Garage/Carport

Close to

Public transport
Supermarket
Restaurants/Cafes
Golf
Parks
Walking trails
Beach
Boating

Other House Sitting positions nearby

Merriwa, Western Australia 24 Dec 2020 28 Dec 20204 days
Banksia Grove, Western Australia 1 Dec 2020 18 Dec 202017 days
Top