Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Yarraville, Victoria

ID: 1mhc
House in the city

Name:

Sarah

Nearest major city:

Yarraville

Sitter required for:

16 Sep 2019 14 Oct 2019 28 days

Pet sitting required:

2 dog(s)

Sitter's pets welcome:

Maybe

More Information

Hi guys,
My name is Sarah and I am a 31 year old social worker, looking for someone to give my two babies some love while on holidays.

I live in a two bedroom house in Yarraville, 5 minute walk to the train station with my two dogs, Ollie and Clara.

Ollie is a lab x kelpie and Clara is a kelpie x bull arab. Both dogs are 5 and a half. When they first meet new people they are very excited and will try and jump on you, but if you say a firm no, they will know not to. That's my fault as everyday when I get home I say, "come give mommy a kiss" and they jump and kiss me but they definitely do listen to those who don't want to be jumped on or kissed.

Other than that they are extremely friendly, have never bit anyone and only want attention and affection.
I put maybe for sitters welcome with pets as I am not 100% how they would go with other animals but am open to your situation and happy to discuss further.

I am going to Europe for a holiday and although I have a current housemate, I don't find it fair to put the whole responsibility on them. Currently I am living with a 28 year old male who is a tradie, however, my original housemate (a 25 year old Polish psychologist will be moving back in around the 1st of October). Therefore, who is minding my room and the dogs would be sharing the house with my housemates.

Basically I just need someone to give love and attention to my two babies. Clara is currently on medication, but I can show you exactly what she needs beforehand.
Normally my dogs sleep in my bed with me everynight, but obviously that's not for everyone and they are more than fine sleeping on the couch, although sometimes it is preferable if my bedroom door is open (This depends on how much attention they get during the day, if the dogs received lots of love during the day, they are fine alone on the couch at night.)

I would just like to find someone to make sure that they are fed and given water everyday, Clara's medicene, and love and cuddles.
Would also be amazing if you can get out and walk them as well, but just be aware Ollie is strong and pulls, so I can understand if that may be too much for someone, the may thing I need is for someone being home at night for them, feeding them, and giving them love :) (I also have a dog walker who comes Mon-Fri to walk them for an hour)

I have wifi and foxtel now and Netflix and you're more than welcome to use any of the kitchen items in the house and make yourself as comfy as possible :)
Please make yourself feel at home the main thing is just making sure the babies are loved.
Please message me for any more info and hope to meet you soon!

Amenities

Internet
Wifi
Broadband
Aircon
Heater
Dishwasher

Close to

Public transport
Supermarket
Pubs/Bars
Restaurants/Cafes
Cinema/Theatre
Golf
Parks
Walking trails
Beach
Fishing
Boating
House sitter found. See similar listings

House Sitting in Melbourne


Voted the World's Most Livable City in 2011 and 2012, Melbourne is a house sitters' dream come true. Situated on Port Philip, a large natural bay, Melbourne is considered Australia's cultural center. It's where Australian film, television, impressionist art movement and dance originated.

Read more

Other House Sitting positions nearby

Footscray, Victoria 22 Dec 2019 26 Jan 2020 35 days
Port Melbourne, Victoria 12 Oct 2019 16 Oct 2019 4 days
Moonee Ponds, Victoria 23 Dec 2019 5 Jan 2020 13 days
Moonee Ponds, Victoria 15 Dec 2019 5 Jan 2020 21 days
Altona, Victoria 24 Dec 2019 15 Jan 2020 22 days
Top