Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Bev - Able Traveller

ID: t5t

Name:

Bev

Is / are:

Single

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Administration, Finance, Customer Relations, Events Management

Years active:

1 year

Preferred locations:

NSW Sydney East, Murray-Lower Darling, Northern Rivers
QLD Brisbane South, Logan and Redlands

Reply rating:

5 stars

Similar House Sitters

This profile has expired, but we have a few similar active House Sitter profiles.

To browse all available house sitters, please click here


House Sitter: MS

MS

I am retired and like to travel. Love all animals and have experience with all small...

House Sitter: Gary and Sharon (Gazz n Shaz)

Gary and Sharon (Gazz n Shaz)

We are a reliable respectable and animal loving couple we are from the old school that...

House Sitter: Kathleen Chaternuch

Kathleen Chaternuch

Hi, I am a solo retired lady, hoping to begin my next adventure in life by travelling...

House Sitter: Maree

Maree

I am just back from living overseas and need somewhere to live while I write my book. I am...

House Sitter: Darryl and Josie Hill

Darryl and Josie Hill

We are both retired non smoking couple. We have done the grey nomad journey in our caravan...

House Sitter: Happy House Sitters

Happy House Sitters

We will bring our high standard of service as an experienced live in couple, with our...

House Sitter: Caring and reliable couple

Caring and reliable couple

We are in our early sixties. We have two lovely daughters in their 20’s who are...

House Sitter: Experienced house sitters

Experienced house sitters

We are from Tas and travel in our caravan for the winter months usually to Queensland. We...

House Sitter: Michelle

Michelle

Hi. I am a very responsible, happy person who loves children, pets and travel. I taught...

House Sitter: We would love to care for your home

We would love to care for your home

My family and I would love the opportunity to take care of your home, pets and plants while...


More information about this house sitter

Long-time homeowner, looking further afield for my next home and keen to explore regions where I could potentially retire several years from now. So I propose over the next few years to combine housesitting with holiday visits to family and friends while researching various locales including northern NSW.

With my adult children happily settled with their life partners and one starting his own family , I see home minding as a wonderful way to enjoy more frequent family visits without forgoing too much of my (or their) independence. Also an opportunity to assess how it might suit me to invite sitters to mind my own home rather than lease it or leave it vacant when I travel.

I’m a non-smoker, into gardening, tinkering, reading, theatre, minimal footprint living, travel, outdoor adventures, enjoying our natural environment and like most Aussies I love being near and on the water. Equally happy curled up with a good book, preserving bounty from the garden, creating theatre props, cooking over a campfire or enjoying such simple things as a walk through the bush, or a peaceful paddle.

A lifetime community volunteer with longstanding connections with Rotary and on committees of local sporting clubs and theatre groups; I love my own company but also enjoy connecting with others through shared interests and find that lending a helping hand is a terrific way to meet like-minded people. An avid Airbnb’er, I’ve had some fabulous experiences in Australia and abroad and see house-minding as an extension of that. A homeowner for 20 years, I lack current rental references but do have a collection of excellent reviews from my Airbnb hosts.

Growing up on a hobby farm with a cat, dogs, cattle, pony, ducks, chickens, turkeys, geese and some very noisy guinea fowl it’s been a while since I primed a pump, rode, did stock work, milked a cow or made butter but they’re skills you never lose and it would be great to experience them again through housesitting. My sweet old terrier has passed away so homes with pets would be a bonus.

Equally at home in a townhouse or a tent, I’m not afraid to get my hands dirty and try new things and very happy to look after stock and pets and care for gardens to maintain the normal routines for absent owners. I’m between pets at the moment, so it would just be me, my enthusiasm and commitment to caring for your property.

To me, challenges are simply adventures yet to happen and nothing really fazes me - the variety of people I will potentially meet and homes I might be asked to mind in coming months is a prospect I find very exciting.

Criminal Check and Working With Children Check are available on request
Top