Cannot login?

Country at heart.

ID: 1dst





Age group:

55 plus


Self employed

Years active:

1 year

Preferred locations:

NSW Sydney West and Blue Mountains, Central Coast, Central West, Hunter, Illawarra, Mid North Coast, New England North West, South East NSW, Southern Highlands & Tablelands TAS (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Hi. I'm Karen.
I’ve been doing house and pet sitting in rural areas for a couple of years now with regular clients in and around Kangaroo Valley NSW.
My calendar is usually quite full through word of mouth, but my circumstances changed recently.

I had been looking for a permanent/semi-permanent place to settle down in and thought I’d found a place in Kangaroo Valley but that fell through due to the owners abrupt change in finances.

So now that I have a free calendar, which is quite rare for me, I’ve decided to take the opportunity to see a bit more down south. I’d especially like to do a house sit in Tasmania for a month or two, as I’ve never been and I love the look of the natural environment there. I think I’d feel at home.
I’m also open to areas of NSW, depending on the season, as I’m not keen on hot weather.

I grew up around many animals, large and small so I have a lot of experience with a variety of them including dogs, cats, chickens, alpacas, cows, horses, sheep, goats, guinea pigs and recently I can now include treating a wombat for mange to my repertoire.
Animals seem to warm to me quite quickly, so I’ve been told.
In the past I also worked on an alpaca farm for 10 years that also had cows and sheep, so I’d feel confident monitoring and assisting with any births, if help was needed.

I have around 6 phoneable references I could provide once we’ve discussed the details about your sit and I’ve seen pics of the pets/animals I’d be looking after, as well as where I'd be sleeping/staying.
I love looking after most animals, as long as I don’t have to feed snakes live food.
But I don’t mind if you have a sunbaking python or a red belly or two around the property.
I’m used to living rurally and am also fine if you’re on tank water, I’d prefer it really.

I can use a ride on to mow lawns and don’t mind a bit of gardening. I can also feed out silage with a tractor (I can provide a video of me using a tractor to carry and spread mulch) and can move livestock to a new paddock, if needed.
I can also ride a quad bike and back a trailer quite easily.

If I sound like I might be a good option for your place, I’d love to hear from you.

Thank you. Talk soon.


Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners