Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Dominique

ID: qkp

Name:

Dominique

Is / are:

Single

Age group:

26 to 35

Profession:

Project Consultant (Food, Wine, Events)

Years active:

1 year

Preferred locations:

NSW QLD Brisbane North, Brisbane South, Gold Coast, Ipswich and west Moreton, Logan and Redlands VIC (full regions list)

Current bookings:

16 Jul 25 Jul 30 Jul 30 Sep

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

*** BACKGROUND ***
A lucky half-breed (Aus father, UK mother) who grew up in Brisbane and then activated the power of the British Passport post -school, and spent twelve years studying / working / living / laughing in the UK. Returned late 2018 for a dear friend's wedding - and decided it was time to enjoy real sunshine again.

*** THE HOUSE-SITTING STORY UP TIL NOW ***
Fell into house-sitting for my last six months in London, looking after gardens and cats for various friends when they went on holiday (duration three days - three weeks). Loved it. Picked it up again on moving to Brissy and it went so well I ended up staying on at one particular sit as a 'proper tenant'. The times are a'changing (my lovely landlord / house mate is expecting) and my work seems to be mainly freelance / remote at the mo plus plans for study are percolating... and thus house sitting calls! Ready to pack up m' little Peugeot and follow the sun / next sit!

What I'm like as a house sitter?

*** ANIMALS ***
> big ol' nature fan: always have been and always will be.
> happy with all breeds, sizes, ages - whether floof, feathered or scaled. Also happy to take on any medical requirements.
> cognisant of importance of routine for them whilst you're away - and the need for love / cuddles / walks / scratches etc (I find both super easy to follow / bestow).

*** HOUSE ***
> too many years working in food / wine / events mean that leaving a place spic, span and 'ready for service' is basically muscle memory... i.e. I am fully aware that this is your space, your home and I treat it with respect and return it to you as you would expect.

*** AS A PERSON ***
> love words and language - whether written on a page, spoken on a
stage, sung through a speaker or recorded on celluloid.
> happiest in the kitchen; big believer in celebrating food, from sustainable production to the joys of sharing a meal around the table
> personally needs at least one walk a day.

*** REFERENCES ***
More are available if required (I've had a fair few private sits and am a member of another website ;)


Any other questions, do sing out - always happy to chat!


And if you're still reading: far out golden brussel sprouts. Good effort and fear not - it's over. I've finally stopped blethering. Go forth, be free.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top