Forgot password

George & Yvette, semi-retired

ID: svw



Is / are:


Age group:

55 plus


Semi-retired, self employed

Years active:

1 year

Preferred locations:

ACT NSW Sydney North, Sydney South, Sydney East, Sydney West and Blue Mountains, Central Coast, Hunter, Illawarra, Mid North Coast, Murray-Lower Darling, Southern Highlands & Tablelands QLD Brisbane North, Brisbane South, Gold Coast, Ipswich and west Moreton, Moreton Bay (full regions list)

Current bookings:

1 Dec 19 Dec 20 Dec 31 Dec 1 Jan '20 31 Jan '20 1 Feb '20 25 May '20 26 May '20 26 May '20 27 May '20 3 Jul '20

Reply rating:

5 stars

More information about this house sitter

We are a semi-retired married couple with part-time work on the internet. We have been married for 42 years (non-smokers). Having had our first house sit back in December 2007, we have become quite experienced at house sitting. We generally accept 3 weeks or longer term house sits. We refer to this as medium length house sits; but sometimes we do take short term house (1-2 weeks sits to fill-in the calendar. At present, we are working on our house sitting calendar for mid-2020, starting the fourth week of May 2020. We have taken care of cats, dogs, and birds as well as farm/ranch animals (horses, chickens, etc); and we can definitely walk dogs, once or twice a day as requested. We have also been trained in putting on rugs and taking off rugs for horses. Besides feeding, we have let chickens out in the morning and made sure chickens are in at night. We feed the pets and ranch animals as the owners request, according to the guidelines. Our experience includes giving pets their medication as well as insulin shots. Having had our own cleaning business and sold it in the past, we do maintain and clean the home for the duration of the house sit (see our reviews). We also have experience in managing Airbnb, with change over cleaning duties. As needed, we have our own Telstra stick internet, if needed. We also have had experience in solar power, with inverters, battery back up, and daily recording, as well as rain water tanks. Therefore, we are careful with the use of power and water. We ordinarily arrive by trains, buses, then walk, or get collected; and we have no problem walking for nearby shopping or taking buses or trains to shop. We know the importance of security and being at the house most of the time and especially at night. On a number of house sits, we have been granted the use of cars or trucks to have them driven: which we use wisely and sparingly. We have references on this site; please take note. We can have a face to face interview via internet. Enjoying gardening, we are quite happy to maintain gardens or potted plants. Furthermore, we have a policy once a commitment is made and booked not to cancel, unless of course there might be a severe health emergency; but we would definitely not cancel for perceived better dates. With exercise and healthy eating, though, we are in very good health. We can be found on Facebook exactly as written - George andYvette House sitters - with photos and video.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners