Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Honest QAS worker with Vet Nurse Exp.

ID: iaf

Name:

Shelley

Is / are:

Single

Age group:

36 to 45

Profession:

Queensland Ambulance EMD / On Road PTO

Years active:

3 years

Preferred locations:

QLD Brisbane North, Brisbane South, Gold Coast, Ipswich and west Moreton, Logan and Redlands, Moreton Bay, Sunshine Coast, Wide Bay Burnett

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Hello and thank you for viewing my profile.

I am single, responsible, honest and very tidy. I BELIEVE in cleaning however I'm also laid back and accepting of many lifestyles and life experiences.
I currently work for Qld Ambulance - as part of this we must undergo rigorous reference checks, police checks and of course maintain the highest level of integrity, so you can rest assured your home will be in safe hands.
I have previously worked as a vet nurse, both large and small animals. Any pet owners from dogs / cats / birds etc to pigs and even cows, can leave on holiday confident in the knowledge that if they so much as sneeze I will be onto it and able to assess if it is a life-threatening 'to the vet!' emergency, or perhaps that someone just needs a bit of a cuddle and reassurance. I am able to give injections and medications, dress wounds etc. There is no such thing as too many animals - your pet will become my pet for duration of your holiday and loved beyond measure.
I used to be a property manager, so I know the difference between caring for a home as if it was my own and a 'general tenancy' - each home I have the privilege to sit will be treated with the utmost integrity and respect.
I am fortunate that my current role with the QAS does not require the regular 12 hour night shift, so your home will not be left unattended for long periods.
I have just lost my best friend, the doggo in the pics, Cooper. I am seeking house sits both short and long term to reconnect with animals and try to save money as I am taking some long-needed time off.
I've assisted with behaviours / insecurities / phobias etc for both dogs and horses, so I'm not daunted by animals who need more support than usual. I love to go on bush walks and adventures, so if your pup is active we are a great match!
I've lived inner-city and 'out bush' so nothing phases me. I can use a mower or ride-on like a boss and love to be in the garden, talking to and watering all the plants.
I am after a change of scenery and the chance to recoup a few $$ in the hope of somewhat reducing the mountain of veterinary debt, as well as experiencing life to the fullest! I am hoping to use the house-sitting experience to one day save a deposit for my own home.
I have been on four house-sits since joining mindahome and all home/pet owners have been very happy indeed, I have gained friends and still regularly go for walks and snuggles with a previous house-sit doggo every week. I even ended up fostering (for 6 months) and re-homing one doggo as her lovely owner was no longer able to keep her.
Non-smoker. Private, observant and quiet neighbour.
Thank you for considering my application, I would love to hear from you and meet you at your convenience.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top