Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Maddie and Glen

ID: ros

Name:

Maddie

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

26 to 35

Profession:

Plumber & Online Marketing Manager

Preferred locations:

NSW NT QLD SA TAS VIC (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Hey! We're a young couple, Maddie and Glen, from Tassie travelling around the big island we call Australia, in our 4WD. Picking up work along our way in spots that we fall in love with.

We have both owned homes since a young age. Along with being home owners, we have also been landlords renting one of our homes, as well as working on renovations over time on both homes. We have since sold one home to get us on the road, and still own one home in TAS which is currently rented. We understand what it's like to put the faith of your home in someone else's hands, particularly strangers. However, we hope that we wouldn't be strangers in your home and we would be treating it with the same respect and care that we would our own.

As for pets/animals, we absolutely LOVE all animals and treat them all as part of the family. We had our own 4yo dog who is sadly no longer with us, so we look forward to any opportunity to care for animals to fill that part of our lives we miss! Being on the road, we definitely miss being around family pets, and you'll often catch us stopping to talk to dogs (and their owners!).

We have had numerous house sitting experiences over time. Caring for dogs, cats, chickens, fish, rabbits, guinea pigs, birds, some were young and others very old. We know what it's like to leave your pet when you're on holidays, they're always on your mind, hoping they're getting the same love they do from you. We want to give you peace of mind, along with plenty of updates on how the animal family are going at home.

We have had several house sitting opportunities while traveling Australia, including a long term house/pet sitting job in NSW. We are more than happy to provide references if required.

We look forward to the opportunity to care for your home and pets. Please don't hesitate to ask us any questions in the meantime.

Cheers, Maddie and Glen :)

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top