Cannot login?


ID: g8z



Is / are:


Age group:

55 plus



Years active:

5 years

Preferred locations:

All Australia (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

My wife Trish and I have owned and operated cafe’s, bars and accommodation businesses for the past 25 years until we retired 5 years ago. Prior to that Trish was a librarian for many years and I grew up on a farm in Victoria so I am conversant with most animals. I am an experienced horse rider. I also have had a military background and from the the 1970's have mainly been self employed. I have had a renovation business and therefore I am a capable handy man. Currently we own a small group of shops and I do all the maintenance on them. For several years I was employed as a supervisor by Armaguard in a high security position. We are both fit and well and have travelled extensively. Over the yrs we have had lots of pets including dogs and cats. We take long walks on the beach and paths most days. We both swim and like to be near the beach. I also ride bikes, run, paddle and do Aventure Racing. Trish plays Bridge several times a week and is a member of the Granny Grommets Surfing Group. For the past 5 yrs we have been house sitting on the Sunshine Coast and Northern Rivers NSW, looking after businesses eg Air BNB ( one in Point Cartwright for 5 weeks and one in Byron Bay for 7 weeks) and houses with gardens, pools and pets. Although we live in WA we go to to the Sunshine Coast and Victoria every year for several months to be near our daughters and grandchild and we like to explore other parts of Australia as well. We own our own home and have lived at the same address for over 25 yrs. We have our own transport and are non smokers and have no pets. Police clearances and references are available. Read more...

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners