Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Slow traveller

ID: x8m

Name:

Chey

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Background: university research and former Air Force Officer, with international house-sitting experience.

Preferred locations:

QLD (full regions list)

Current bookings:

26 Jul 20 Oct 21 Oct 27 Oct 28 Oct 3 Nov 4 Nov 24 Feb'20 27 Feb'20 2 Apr'20 4 Apr'20 19 Apr'20 16 Jun'20 23 Jul'20

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Non-smoker; happily single.
Internet essential. Pets bonus!
Great sense of humour, though my info may not reflect that. :)

Animal lover from birth I sit with small animals, and some breeds of larger dogs that I am familiar with.

I have no personal obligations that might call me away on short notice. I will give my attention to your pets and the security and maintainence of your home.

I was raised with a succession of much loved pets.
I have volunteered at shelters, spent time in a Vet surgery helping out and helped friends on farms with sheep and cattle; years ago now.

I owned my own home for more than 20 years and lived on a small sailing yacht for 5 years in northern Australia. I have done renovations and refits in my early years.
I worked and volunteered on commercial dive and research vessels throughout that time. I have done courses (TAFE) on boat knowledge, construction, safety, etc.

Past sits: Australia, New Zealand, Canada, UK, USA, Belgium and Spain.

I am an easy going person and get along well with others, but I like privacy and boundaries and offer the same to those I sit for.

I like to maintain good communications with home owners as required.

Please ask any questions regarding anything I may have left out that concerns you.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top