Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Albert & Amanda - Pet and plant people

ID: rx7

Name:

Amanda

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

26 to 35

Profession:

Business Consultant and Gardener

Preferred locations:

NSW NT QLD TAS VIC WA (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

I am an American corporate professional turned yoga teaching farmer, Albie is a kiwi actor turned gardener. We are two reliable and caring travelers who are looking to try out new places before settling long term in Australia.

This past year Albie and I managed my cashew farm in Nicaragua and have a passion for care taking animals and property. He is a energetic and observant gardener. I am borderline OCD clean freak who enjoys keeping things orderly and tidy. Together we will be sure to tend to your home and pets as if they were our own.

We are both non smokers. We enjoy being active via hiking, surfing, or working in the garden. We are happy to take on any tasks around the house, watering, taking the mail in, landscape maintenance, etc.

We are both previous pet owners. I had a cocker spaniel, Sammy, and a yellow labrador, Jack, growing up and worked as a dog walker in NYC and Sydney. We will be sure to carefully maintain your walking and feeding schedules whilst you're away.

We are looking for the following housesits:

- Melbourne area anytime between August to February

- Anywhere in greater Melbourne area for weekends

- Sydney,NSW for Christmas time and/or New Years

- Northern Queensland, all Northern Territory, and northern WA from February onward long term



Thank you



Recommendations:

To whom it may concern,

It would be my pleasure to write a recommendation commending Amanda's experience and dedicated responsibility with caring for dogs. Over the past 6 years she has assisted me in both professional dog walking and pet minding here in Sydney and in New York City. (Sometimes walking upwards of 4 dogs at once maintaining a well behaved pack!) She has demonstrated exceptional experience as a warm hearted pack leader.

Your fur baby would be in safe loving care with Amanda whilst you and your family are away. I'm happy to have them join our weekly dog walks with some of the other local pups on our daily Blackwattle Bay Park strolls.

Please do not hesitate to reach out to me for any questions or concerns.

Warm Regards,
Sarah Ravines




To Whom it may concern,

I have the great pleasure to tell you about Amanda. I have relied on her many times to house sit my dogs. She is an extremely dependable hard working woman. I have trusted her with my dogs over the years and they were calm, content and happy when I returned at the end of the day.

Sincerely,
Donna Rosinski

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top