Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Animal Lover and Teacher on Sabbatical

ID: 112g

Name:

Gina

Is / are:

Single

Age group:

46 to 55

Profession:

Educator and Writer

Preferred locations:

All Australia (full regions list)

Current bookings:

16 Nov 10 Dec 17 Dec 24 Jan '20

Reply rating:

5 stars

More information about this house sitter

Greetings!

My name is Gina and I am a 51 y.o. Educator taking a year-long sabbatical to focus on writing and research whiie I care for your pets and property. In my past, I've had dogs, cats, iguanas, fish, frogs, and quail-- I love animals! Pet-sitting, I've cared for dogs, cats, horses, ponies, and chickens. I've also taken care of sailboats, lawns, gardens, and homes! I am happy to care for pets, property, or both.

My preference is for long-term caretaking posts of at least one month; longer is better. :-)) I am in Australia on my own: no kids, companion, or pets.

I spend most of my time "at home" reading and writing, because I really am focused on that endeavor for the year, so your pets will have plenty of loving company. If you have dogs, I enjoy walking them at least once daily. If they are socialized, we'll go to the dog park or they can accompany me to a cafe, the beach... everywhere! Kitties get plenty of lap time and cuddles when they want it. I've cared for "special needs" (blind, sick, diet, medicine, inside-only, "crazy") animals and have read a bit on dog behavior training. I prioritize the routine and needs of your pets. I like to hike, run, ride my bike, attend yoga, or hang out at a coffee shop or the library to break up my day. I'm rarely gone more than a few hours on any day, with the exception of an occasional day trip to explore the city, but never more than a time allotment that we agree upon in advance! Since I've had many dogs, I'm already used to coming home to let them out during the day. But really, I'm sort of a "homebody". I don't stay out overnight or have overnight guests. I'm dependable and have impeccable references and integrity. I do NOT smoke and only drink wine in moderation.

I only sit in non-smoking homes, and respectfully request that your house is clean upon my arrival. I am very clean and tidy, so you will find your home exactly that upon your return!

I was born in the USA, but have lived and worked in many countries, most recently China, where I taught in an International School in Chengdu and hiked all over Eastern Tibet. I am happy, meticulous, OCD neat, and will care for your home and pets as if they were my own. I have an Australian visa. I also have a bike to get around and a Myki card for Melbourne, where I am located for a couple of pet-sit engagements beween Sept. 26 - Jan. 24, and hopefully longer. I love Melbourne!

My police background check, passport, and caretaking references are attached below. I have a virtual portfolio for caretaking and a separate website with my CV and professional background for you to review, (this site doesn't allow web address inserts into profiles). I will send you both addresses during our initial communication. :-)

Thank you for considering me in your search for a dependable caretaker!

Cheers, Gina

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top