Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Caring house sitters you can count on

ID: 6lt

Name:

Joy and Robert

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

46 to 55

Profession:

Software developer and songwriter

Preferred locations:

TAS All regions except Northern Tasmania (full regions list)

Current bookings:

1 Sep 31 Dec

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Hi, as experienced house sitters, we will really look after your home and pets, and are very happy to pay for utilities during the stay. We are available for longer-term house sits of approx 3-6 months plus.

We both love animals and our own pets in the past have included our cat, dalmation rescue dog, rabbits, fish and chickens. Joy's family growing up had a labrador x, rabbit, cat, and guinea pigs; she also often looked after her sister's mini terrier when she was away.

We've been married & home owners together for 20 years, and we own a property which is permanently rented interstate. We are both very quiet living, non smokers, clean & tidy, honest and non intrusive.

Rob is a full-time software developer who works in the financial services industry. He loves gardening, and has built and maintained small to large sized gardens including vegetables, fruit trees, and natives. Rob has also completed permaculture and horticulture subjects from TAFE, as well as two years part time at RMIT of a Landscape Architecture-Urban Design degree to finish off later as a retirement hobby.

Joy is an award-nominated songwriter (eg. a nominee for WAM Song of the Year 2011) who doesn't play any instruments, so she goes about her songwriting quietly. She also has a Bachelor of Business (Marketing, QUT). Like Rob, she enjoys cooking, gardening, movies from around the globe, and playing at being an amateur barista.

Excellent reviews/endorsements and police clearances available. Also, Rob has had the relevant security clearances to work at Customs and other government contracts in the past, as well as the current comprehensive checks for working at a financial institution.

Looking for house sits in quiet areas traffic/noise wise - thanks!

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top