Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Friendly and Obliging

ID: zsa

Name:

Ursula & Geoff

Is / are:

Couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Geoff is a Deputy Principal, Ursula runs a small business from her laptop.

Preferred locations:

WA Perth North, Perth South

Current bookings:

7 Dec 23 Dec 24 Dec 29 Feb '20 1 Mar '20 15 Mar '20

Reply rating:

5 stars

More information about this house sitter

I have been house sitting around Perth for about 10 plus years on and off. Geoff my partner is a professional educator and I run a small business from my laptop and phone. I am often at home and around to tend to, or keep animals company, do a little work in the garden or whatever needs doing, etc.

We both love dogs and cats and until recently had both in our life. Sadly, Leo, our little dog passed away after 16 years of cheeky adventures earlier this year.
We are both keen gardeners, especially veggies and have a bit of experience growing them. Geoff has all the gear to mow, whipper-snip and blower vac any garden and is generally a handy sort - and keeps all his tools stored away our storage unit. ( Should anything be needed.)

We have recently sold our large house with a pool that Geoff maintained for the last 30 years and have experience with different set ups.

We are both friendly down to earth and quiet people who love to walk, garden, hang out with our pets until recently and cook. Geoff has a guitar and likes to play a bit when he gets home from work. I am around during much of the day to keep your pets company, talk the dog for a walk or get things done around the place. We are a good team and don't believe in age getting the better of us. We are both fit, active and pretty intelligent housesitters.

We are looking to house-sit for the next couple of years until we are ready to move down to Albany permanently. It suits our life plan and we didn't want to get caught up in leases or buying in Perth at the moment. We already have some regular house-sitting gigs lined up and currently, we are looking to find a position house-sitting from late November to the 10th December. And from mid April to mid June 2020

Doing house-sitting has felt like the right thing to do right now for us, to simplify our lives and relax a bit, some new adventures with some furry accomplices. We are both mature responsible people and police clearances and references will be available upon request. We look forward to meeting you and your four-legged ( feathered or finned) family.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top