Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Respectful and Responsible Animal Lovers

ID: uc8

Name:

Rebecca and Michael

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

36 to 45

Profession:

HR Coordinator and Investment Manager/Trader

Preferred locations:

NSW Sydney North, Sydney South, Hunter QLD Far North Queensland and Torres Strait, Mackay-Isaac-Whitsunday, Sunshine Coast SA Barossa TAS VIC Melbourne City WA Perth North, Perth South, Great Southern, Peel, South West (full regions list)

Current bookings:

11 Oct 2 Jan'19

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

We are both Australians from Perth, however Michael formally lived in Toronto, Canada for 15 years. Rebecca is taking a long term career break to travel the world and enjoy new experiences with partner Michael. We’re also travelling the world to find a new home!

Rebecca enjoys activities in nature and water, yoga, wine, dining, writing, reading, music, movies and floristry. I am learning to fly-fish in fresh water and loving it. I recently completed the Wine and Spirit Education Trust (WSET) Level 1 in Wines.

Mike enjoys nature and water, High Intensity Training (HIIT), wine, dining, fly-fishing and tying flies, and collecting vinyl records. Mike was recently invited to the Atlantic Salmon Federation International as a fly-tier, which runs every two years.

We both enjoy cooking and follow a Paleo style diet.

Why do we want to house sit?
We LOVE cats! We miss having pets of our own, they will be spoilt and lavished with affection. We have also learnt about longer term travel fatigue, sometimes we need to stop in one place for a while and have a rest! It also allows us to genuinely experience your lifestyle so to speak, where you live, the community, the weather, local activities and so on which is really interesting for us.

Our Experience
Pets:
Michael and I have had cats in our lives since childhood. Specific pedigree experience includes Burmese, Ragdoll and Siamese. We love moggies too! Our goal is to learn all the details about your cats' routines and unique personalities so we can make them feel as comfortable with us as possible. Sadly, one of my Ragdoll kitties passed away two years ago with cancer at 12 years of age. I understand sometimes older cats have special needs.

Michael also has experience with fresh water planted aquariums, fish ponds and Budgerigars. Michael has a strong knowledge of birds thanks to his fly-tying hobby. Rebecca has volunteer experience with injured and recovering native Australian birds.

During our travels, we are like pet magnets, we love them and they love us! Check out some recent meetings in our photos collage.

We are flexible, for example if you have a cat and a rabbit, we are keen to learn about caring for your rabbit too.

Homes:
We have been travelling full-time since March 2018. Our reviews on Airbnb consistently confirm we are good communicators, clean and respectful people. An example review from Niece Whaley, August 2018: "Rebecca and partner are fantastic guests!! Rebecca is easy to communicate with, the studio was well taken care of and left very very clean. I would love to have them back if they’re every in the area again. I highly recommend to other hosts!" We’ve completed 13 AirBnB stays and have all reviews available for you to read (I provide a profile link via a message). Airbnb stays regularly have detailed instructions to follow; for check in/out, operation of the house (the most interesting has been a dishwasher we connected to the kitchen sink!), resident pets and general house rules.

We are new to mindahome, however we are currently completing our first official housesit via another website in rural Dordogne, France for five weeks looking after a friendly cat Rosie in a renovated old stone house, and we’re loving it!

Gardens:
Michael has a diploma in Horticulture and is a rose expert, thanks to his mum! I grew up in my early years on a 30 acre property with chickens, a stonefruit orchard, natural bush and dirt roads. I have a great knowledge of herbs and fruits having grown many myself over the years. We love permaculture principles like companion planting.

We can offer a wonderful pet and home sitting experience for you.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top