Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Solveiga and Simon

ID: xn1

Name:

Solveiga

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

46 to 55

Profession:

Solveiga is an English teacher for migrants and Simon works for the Antarctic Division, working down south in the summers mostly.

Preferred locations:

All Australia (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

We are an active and caring couple, who love to travel and experience new places. We have spent much of our 18 years together living, working, hiking, and cycling in different parts of the world. We've lived in Peru and Uganda and travelled all through Asia, America, South America and Australia.

At the present we are seeking house minds/sits for a minimum of one month.

We have our own home in Tassie so know what it means to respect, maintain, and care for one's private space.
We built a strawbale home in 2009, so we are both very handy and not afraid to tackle small household breakdowns. Solveiga started an apprenticeship in carpentry years ago so those skills remain.

I (solveiga) grow all my own veggies when I'm at home for a reasonable time. I love chooks and all things fowl. Simon is great at tackling the odd jobs around the home that otherwise get forgotten. We love animals, particularly dogs, and really enjoy hanging out with them and having them in our lives when we can.

We enjoy house sitting as it gives us the chance to learn about a different community, get different ideas about house set ups, and see different parts of Australia.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top