Cannot login?

A pet loving Retiree

ID: 1643





Age group:

55 plus


Retired Public Servant; Retired House Cleaner

Years active:

3 years

Preferred locations:

ACT NSW All regions except Sydney North, Sydney South, Sydney East, Sydney West and Blue Mountains (full regions list)

Current bookings:

6 Apr 10 Jul 11 Jul 30 Nov 1 Dec 31 Dec 7 Mar '25 17 Mar '25

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Dear Home Owners, as an experienced house/pet sitter I enjoy taking exemplary care of your pets, home, and garden/pot plants by faithfully following your instructions and pet routines.

I am a single, quiet, non-smoking, trustworthy, reliable, animal loving, communicative, and security conscious person who became a home owner in 2006. I also respect and maintain the privacy and confidentiality of home owners.

I love animals/pets, walking, reading, gardening, art, hat/cap collecting, card making, crocheting, the seaside (lots of holidays at Batemans Bay, Ulladulla, NSW and surrounds), and cats in particular, as growing up my family had a clowder of cats. I also have very recent pet sitting experiences with pecky chickens, a treat obsessed alpaca and sheep, sniffari loving dogs, and cool cats (I’m besties with some beautiful Burmese). Plus in the 1990s/2000s I was a slave to firstly my cat Jade, then later my cat Turk; and in the 1980s I was owned by my chihuahua Tawny.

Housesitting Experience
2001-2005: Approximately 30 housesits completed in Queanbeyan, NSW and Canberra, ACT, inclusive of one 10 month house/cat sit.

2006-2017: I bought a Townhouse in Queanbeyan, NSW, and got to be owned by my big, fluffy grey and white, independent, rescue cat Turk (now sadly deceased). During this time I undertook daily house checks/pet visits, for holidaying friends, and family.

2018-2020: 3 house/cat sits completed. Prepared my townhouse for sale, and sold in November 2020.

2021: 11 house/pet sits successfully completed in NSW and ACT, inclusive of a four month house/dog/chicken sit in a small country town in NSW.

2022: 13 house/pet sits successfully completed in NSW and ACT, inclusive of a two month house/cat sit at LongBeach, NSW.

2023: 6 repeat house/cat sits in country NSW successfully completed.

2024: 1 repeat house/cat sit in country NSW completed.

Other useful information
I supply my own food (42 years a vegetarian) and am happy to restock staples such as toilet paper, hand wash etc as required. I have a drivers licence and drive a small economical Toyota Yaris.

No Fee
Please note I do ‘not’ charge a fee for my house/pet sitting service.

I am vaccinated

Mindahome Reviews
Please note I have six positive reviews listed against my profile on Mindahome.

References (verbal)
With their agreement I am happy to supply telephone numbers of homeowners I’ve house/pet sat for so you can speak with them.

National Police Check
It is dated 31 December 2020 and is available for viewing on request.

Thank you for taking the time to look at my profile, I look forward to meeting you and your pets. Kind regards Tania

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners