Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Alex "Yes, Pets Are Non Human People"

ID: crc

Name:

alex

Status:

Solo

Age group:

46 to 55

Profession:

Auditor - Part Time - 20hr p/w

Years active:

8 years

Preferred locations:

QLD Brisbane North, Brisbane South

Current bookings:

15 Jun 28 Jul 9 Aug 13 Sep 13 Oct 12 Nov 23 Nov 7 Jan '25 8 Jan '25 8 Apr '25

Reply rating:

4.75 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Hello,
I'm Alex, a solo, non-smoking, childfree local Brisbane woman. I started full time house sitting as a mature age student in 2016 and loved it from day one. I work part time now and find meeting new people, changing suburbs and getting to know, love and care for all the pets, is still me just me living my best life. Some pretty happy homeowners think so too.

AVAILABILITY AND BOOKINGS
I have availability from 29th July to 9th August. Then again from 14th September through to 12th October.

Preference is for suburbs approximately 10 km from Brisbane city centre. I’m fortunate to have a couple of repeat bookings running nose to tail :) from November 2024 to early April 2025.

If you're planning extended time away in 2025 and want to forward book a reliable, experienced sitter, I'm happy to talk about your plans, dates and pets needs.

WHY CHOOSE ME?
I am very much an animal person, having grown up in UK and NZ with horses, assorted dogs, guinea pigs, birds, fish, a cat and a couple of very brave chickens. All animals are equal non human people to me!

I'm 100% comfortable following your pets established rules and routine, whether that’s inside sleeping under the doona, strictly outdoors or anything in between. Continuity means certainty when transitioning to a new person, so, it’s reassuring for them and me!

PEACE OF MIND
I feel privileged being welcomed into a home which means I'm careful, clean, and tidy while being considerate of your possessions, privacy and neighbours.

Respect for mutual trust is expected and appreciated which means removing or covering cameras monitoring indoor spaces (excluding the garage). Cameras directed at external areas are fine to run/record as normal.

Being a practical person by nature, mowing, general garden care, watering, tending worm farms, cleaning pool filters etc. are all easily incorporated with the regular animal care routine for litter change, poo patrol, brushing, worming etc.

CREDENTIALS AND REFERENCES
For your peace of mind, I offer old to recent references from happy homeowners, photo ID, a current national police check and my vaccination record. Confidence is a must, please ask ahead for details of verbal referees to be provided at our meet and greet.

Thanks for taking the time to view my profile and please don't hesitate to make contact if you have any questions or would like to talk over your thoughts on plans for an upcoming trip.

Thanks for reading :)
Alex
Read more...

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top