Cannot login?

Animals, Gardens & Experience.

ID: 1h7n



Age group:

46 to 55


Writer. Professional gardener.

Years active:

1 year

Preferred locations:

NSW Southern Highlands & Tablelands QLD Far North Queensland and Torres Strait SA TAS (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

I am a vegetarian, non smoker, who respects and loves animals. I spent almost three decades working with animals professionally; three years as a qualified vet nurse, and two + decades as a professional equestrian.

I will be available to house sit during the months of January through to August 2024, preferably for a duration of 2 - 4 weeks only. Specifically looking for the Southern Highlands of NSW.

I have been a published writer for the past 17 years and and am presently most focused as a qualified Permaculture gardener.
I leave my own garden and much-loved federation cottage in Tasmania to travel or house sit on occasion.

I've never had a problem with animals liking me and, as a home owner, I have enormous respect for other people's homes.

From 2010 to 2016, one past house sit in Mittagong in the Southern Highlands NSW had me back for 5 months a year for 6 years while they traveled in Europe. There were always 2 dogs and a cat to care for; one year there were life threatening situations with their old chocolate Labrador and therefore lots of driving to the best vets in Sydney required at all hours, and another year I nursed their old cat through her sudden blindness and beyond, until her owners arrived home.
Six years was a pretty good run. Their beautiful home, acreage and dearly loved pets were always safe with me. Lots of respect and trust. I have kept their written recommendation and it is attached.

I have house and pet sat for others as well at different times on occasion. I now do much shorter house sits, preferring no more than 3 or so weeks at a time.

I have a wonderful rescue greyhound of my own but he would be staying at home, cared for, and won't be coming on sits with me.

References from house-sitting are available on request as I have only put myself on a house-sitting site again in the past year.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners