Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Barry & Sandy - Lovers of animals & Oz

ID: k0w

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired

Preferred locations:

WA All regions except Mid West Gascoyne, Peel, Pilbara (full regions list)

Current bookings:

28 Feb'19 30 Nov'19

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

ON HOLD AS POSSIBILITY UNABLE TO TRAVEL. We are retired Poms but have lived in Spain for the past 18 years. We ran our own Property Management business here in Spain looking after the homes and rental properties for both UK and Spain based owners. The trust we earned from our Clients and friends often led to them asking us to care for their pets while they returned to see family in the UK or took a holiday. Having seen our own dogs and cat grow and finally leave us it was an absolute pleasure to have pets to lavish attention on. Since we retired we have been travelling much more and for much longer periods so we have put off having more pets of our own. In the spring/summer 2015/2016 we spent 3 months in WA and were lucky enough to meet a couple who introduced us to pet and house-sitting in Oz - we knew straight away it was for us and we’ve thoroughly enjoyed every minute. We’ll be back iin Perth on 06 December until 28 February. We’ve got experience with dogs and cats, and can also maintain your garden and pool. We can supply referees and references and whilst we don't have anything current Barry had a regular CRB (Criminal Records Bureau) check because he worked with children. We're both non-smokers, have no bad habits and are looking forward to living “like a local” again this summer while caring for your pets and home in Oz.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top