Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Ben and Fidi - Reliable Petsitters

ID: n0j

Name:

Benjamin

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

26 to 35

Profession:

Virtual Assistants and Blogger

Preferred locations:

NSW QLD (full regions list)

Current bookings:

15 Dec 12 Jan'19

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Hi there,
we are Ben and Fidi, a german couple (35 and 33) always happy to take care of your pets. We are both animal lovers, trustworthy, very clean and reliable and make it able for your beloved pets to stay at home and follow their usual routine and feel safe and comfortable when you are away.

After 15 years of hard work as a notary assistant and a logistic manager in Germany we decided to quit our jobs and travel the world. We love to meet people, learn more about different cultures and see more from the world than on a 3 week vacation.

We love healthy food and cooking, nature and sports. In our spare time we like to go surfing, hiking, mountain biking and sightseeing. We also like to read a good book or write posts for our Housesitting Travelblog.

We have just started to work location independently as virtual assistants and blogger. As the next stop of our Journey will be Australia we´re really looking forward to a awesome time with some nice housesits with lovely dogs, cats and all the other animals who will need us. :)

Why we want to house sit

Since we are living together it was a big dream of us to have a pet to complete our little family. But as a full-time employe we didn't have enough time to care for a dog or a cat. So thats why we love to be a House and Pet Sitter.

We always preferred private Homestays rather than hotels and treated the properties as we would our own. We loved to stay in private homestays, meet the home owners and be part of their life, thats why we preferred to stay at Airbnbs or housesit.

Our experience

We did plenty of House- and Pet Sits in Australia while our one year Work and Travel Visa last year (most of them via Trusted Housesitters where we got some reviews). Our first House Sit was for a German Family in Perth during their christmas holiday. It was a fantastic experience for us and for their dog because we had so much time to spend together with playing, walking and cuddles. After this two weeks we decided to do more Sits whilst traveling. We have been a part of the professional team of House and Pet Sitters (Perth) and were able to get more and more experienced with house- and petsitting. This is what we love and what we want to do in the next years!

Our previous Housesits:
December 2015: Staffy Dog - 2 Weeks in Beeliar (WA)
December 2015: German Shepherd Dog - 3 Days in Perth (WA)
January 2016: 3 Cats + 1 Kelpie Dog - 1 Week in Harrisdale (WA)
January 2016: 1 Labrador Puppy - 12 Days in Coogee (WA)
September 2016: 1 Beagle - 4 Days in Budrim (QLD)
December 2016: 1 Cat - 9 Days in Sydney (NSW)
December 2016: 4 Dogs (!!) - 2 Weeks in Nowra (NSW)
January 2017: 1 Dog in Manly (NSW)
May 2017: 2 Cats - 10 Weeks in Stuttgart (Germany)

You are very welcome to visit us on facebook to see more about us and some reviews (contact us for details)

We can provide police clearance and references on request any time!

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top