Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Bob n Monie, Extreme Pet Lovers.

ID: 1bxm

Name:

Bob

Is / are:

Couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Groundsman/Firefighter/Coxwain/Tourism Business Owner & House cleaner/Silicone Chalker/Store Manager

Preferred locations:

NT QLD WA (full regions list)

Current bookings:

19 Jan 24 Jan 7 Feb 11 Feb 15 Mar 23 Mar 30 Mar 3 Apr 22 Apr 28 Apr

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Monica and I have retired and have recently become empty nesters, adult children and pet free so we have decided to do a lap around Australia in our modest VW pop top campervan. We are fully vaxed, fit and physically capable of tasks requiring fitness as well, for example walking large dogs.
We are pet and animal tragic’s, we just love them!!!
We’ve owned/loved a variety of pets- cats/dogs/fish/horses/chickens/other birds and reptiles and would love and care for yours and your home while you are away.
Both Monica and I are non-smokers and light social drinkers. We are day people and like quiet TV nights at home with furry pal cuddles.
When within a few hours drive of you we are willing to come for a face-to-face interview or if you prefer a video interview anytime.
You won’t be disappointed, we want you to have a worry free break and come home to happy fury pal/s/pets/animals.
Being new to this exciting adventure of pet and home sitting we need GREAT references and that’s what we will be working for as well.
We are definitely hygienic, tidy and very respectful of others property.
We have owned a couple of houses that have had pools so we know how to look after a swimming pool if need be.
Oh! No problem to mow and edge the lawn and water all plants that need it. We actually enjoy it.
Also no problem if you have a relative or friend who wants to drop in for a cup of tea, coffee and chat any day unannounced to check that things are all hunky dory.
We are not travelling with pets on purpose so that we have more accommodation opportunities to choose from. My daughter who works extensively in pet rescue and rehoming has our only pet, a cat/Princess Leia. Leia is a share pet as is my daughter’s other pets when either of us go away on holidays we look after each other’s.
The fact that you want pet sitters says a lot to us as it means that you love your pet/s and want it/them cared for in their own home in which they are comfortable and familiar with.
We are familiar with strict diet and medical regimes for pets as well as we have had older pets, special needs pets and foster rescue animals that needed socialising and rehoming in forever homes as well.
We have engaged pet sitters ourselves in the past and understand the value of having your pets and home well cared for.
Our sports/activities include walking/dog walking and windsurfing, I/Bob actually compete on my Windsurfer and we are currently in Melbourne for the Australian National Windsurfer Titles, we are then off to the Masters games to home sit in Perth February to April. After the masters games held late April we’ll sit (bookings willing🤞) north of Perth in WA all May. Then bookings willing again, Darwin early June, central Qld coast (June July August) and finish our lap year Spring and Summer at the Sunshine and Gold Coasts.
Hinterlands or coastal, all houses, cottages, cabins, units, farmlets are great with us.

Hoping to hear from you, please email, phone or video chat. If we are within a couple hours drive we can come for a face to face chat too
PS thoughts, I’m writing as they come to mind.
We are both double vaxed with the certification, boosters soon.
A pic of our campervan and the unit we currently own is included.
Daily updates, photos or videos can be sent of your pet/s being spoilt.
We will love and bond with your babies/pals, we just do!!!

Cheers, love and luck from Bob and Monica, hoping to make lifelong friends with you and yours along the way. :))

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top