Cannot login?

Caregiver & Solo traveler

ID: 1mat





Age group:

26 to 35

Preferred locations:

TAS (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

I'm a 30 year old French Canadian that is embarking in a new adventurous journey to explore your beautiful country. The hardest part is I'm leaving behind my two wonderful fur babies (cats), they are in good hands with my brother that will take care of them until I return, but it breaks my heart that I won't be by their side.

That being said, the idea of travelling and nurturing other people's pets feels very homey and fulfilling. I'm an avid animal lover, I find them absolutely fascinating, and, by the same token, I have a natural ease as a caregiver. I know how to read a pet's non-verbal communication, and for the shy ones, I give them the space they need to get comfortable with me, while giving them reasons to know that they can trust me. I am very patient, I have experience with pet sitting for my friends and family, and has had dogs and cats in my household my whole life, I've also had a bird and a guinea pig.

Although I get along with all pets, I am most experienced with cats. I've had a few cat litters, took care of injured cats and helped out a few stray cats. My black cat was actually a stray cat that I adopted 8 years ago.

Since I won't only be taking care of your pets during your absence, but also looking after your home, rest assured I will keep your living space neat, my environment is important to me, so I will treat your home like I would treat mine. I can also take care of your plants (I have many plants at home), and would gladly take care of your garden or other if given the proper instructions.

The reasons why I want to do pet sitting :
I love the idea of this exchange, it's great to help someone take care of their home while they are gone, but on my end, I am also incredibly grateful I get to live in a place without needing to spend money by offering something that feels enjoyable to me. I will mainly be doing pet sitting when I am not working, so any expenses I can save on is welcomed. Also, considering my introvert nature, pet sitting will allow me to have alone time in contrast to when I will live in accommodations with other people.

A little more about me :
- I am starting my journey in Australia as of November 2023, I will be in Melbourne for the first few weeks to get set up, before spending the summer in Tasmania.
- I am very passionate about nature, I love exploring areas surrounded with life, animals, trees, insects, flowers. I truly believe nothing has more value than another, every part of nature is unique and should be respected.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners