Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Caring, kind and capable

ID: z2s

Name:

Andrea

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Teacher

Preferred locations:

NSW QLD (full regions list)

Current bookings:

9 Oct 20 Oct 22 Oct 1 Nov 1 Nov 5 Nov 10 Nov 23 Nov 24 Nov 28 Nov 10 Dec 12 Jan'20 10 Feb'20 6 Mar'20

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Hello, I’m Andrea, a caring, considerate, conscientious mature woman currently available for housesitting.

I'll treat your home, belongings and surroundings with great respect, and, most importantly, give your pets the time, attention, care, cuddles and understanding they need!

I am really looking forward to getting to know your much-loved pets and their special characteristics. Each is such a precious being and unique in every way.

Both your privacy and security are guaranteed; they are as important to me as they are to you. I've had work in the past which required very high security clearance (government job, Parliament House, Canberra) and have a current Blue Card.

Your peace of mind will be my priority while you’re away. You can be completely confident with my staying in your personal space . Enjoy a carefree and restful break, knowing that everything is in safe, trustworthy, reliable hands and that your pets are feeling happy and well-cared for.

About me: I'm a practical, capable, independent person. I lead a clean-living, healthy lifestyle, non-smoker, vegetarian, enjoy exercise and walking daily. Of course, I love animals. Very clean, organised and meticulous. I love a quiet life. Books, writing, gardens and study are 'me'. I'm also a qualified horticulturist (1994) with a wide background in the field, so love plants, nature, the great outdoors in general.

Home is my sanctuary, and I will treat yours with the utmost care. A peaceful environment is essential to me, so a home in a quiet, spacious location is important, as is a very clean, tidy space.

I am based on the Sunshine Coast of Queensland for work purposes, but in 2020 am open to being adventurous and going further afield.

I currently work on short teaching contracts at university and also work for a non-profit organisation (computer-based, at home). I like to spend a fair bit of time quietly at home, so your pets will enjoy lots of company.

My past housesits have all been word of mouth, and I can provide you with great references. I'm quite new to mindahome, currently on my second fantastic sit, and am delighted to say my five more sits are now in the system, all in beautiful homes with the dearest pets. I can't wait to spend time with them!

So far, all sits are on acreage properties as this perfectly meets my need for nature and quietness. However, I'm open to a quiet home in a pleasant neighbourhood, well away from a main thoroughfare.

I'll post some references from my private housesits once I hear from you, to assure you of my experience.

Thank you so much for reading and I look forward to hearing from you to discuss your needs.

Past housesits include:

Ginger cat and extensive ornamental gardens on very large block. Sewage plant recycled water system for gardens requiring daily monitoring

Black Labrador with medical needs and large suburban garden.

Three Ragdoll cats and one Tiffany, plus a clutch of hens on a large country property (recurring housesit)

Hens only, with large vegetable gardens to water and tend on a rural property, recurring housesit.

Elderly cat and hens on a large rural property

Anxious little Shih Tzu in a townhouse (whom I took everywhere to keep her consoled, even to the hairdressers!)

One very quiet fish, large country garden with rambling vegetable gardens to tend and pots to water regularly.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top