Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Caring Nurse Mum & Uni Daughter

ID: o50

Name:

Mel

Is / are:

Family

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired Nurse & Griffith Uni Student

Years active:

1 year

Preferred locations:

QLD Brisbane North, Brisbane South, Gold Coast, Logan and Redlands, Moreton Bay, Sunshine Coast

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Hello, I am a retired nurse living with my adult daughter who studies Science/Mathmatics at Griffith Uni in Brisbane. I work part time online from home. We assure to provide the highest level of care for your precious fur babies, as well as quality care for your home and garden. We are both non smokers, non drinkers, quiet, respectful, non partiers and live a very healthy lifestyle.

On 23 March Griffith uni will move all course study to online. We are available and flexible to sit from 26 April.

However, if you need help sooner, I have another lovely daughter and son-in-law who recently returned from overseas and are highly qualified to care for rural properties. Both have lived on small farm/ranch. They understand the overal care required to care for your home, garden and rural animals (horse, dog, cat, chooks, etc.) and can manage the daily needs associated with rural living. They are available from 2 April, I can send you their information upon request.

We prefer longer caretaking positions, whilst my daughter completes her education online this term. We guarantee to provide immaculate care of your home, garden and pool, as well as excellent care to your precious furry or feathery family members. We very much enjoy giving cuddles, walks and chats to your babies during your time away.

We have excellent reviews from airbnb owners after we stayed in their homes, as well as several excellent personal and professional references. Only one of our housesitting has been through Mind a Home, others were from requests by airbnb owners who needed a housesitter and knew us from previous stay in their home, or from people who know us personally and requested our help.

We are happy to provide you access to these references and reviews.

A bit more about us...

We LOVE all animals and maintain a high level of respect and care for our environment. We enjoy morning/evening walks, especially walks along the beach or in the hinterland, as well as swimming, sailing, hiking. My daughter also loves scuba diving. We both enjoy classical and other types of relaxing music and reading.

Five years ago we left our 20 acre ranch home in America and our hearts broke when we had to leave our fur babies behind. They were placed with the best loving adopting parents, but our hearts still ache for them. So caring for another family's pets helps to ease our pain and brings joy to our souls.

We look forward to hearing from you soon. 😊 Cheers Mel and Cam

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top