Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Caring,quiet,reliable, pet loving couple

ID: n7d

Name:

Tim

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Casual workers and volunteers

Preferred locations:

All Australia (full regions list)

Current bookings:

1 Apr 30 Jun 25 Jul 7 Sep 21 Nov 25 Nov

Reply rating:

5 stars

Similar House Sitters

This profile has been disabled by the sitter, but we have a few similar available House Sitter profiles.

To browse all available house sitters, please click here


House Sitter: Acting together, achieves

Acting together, achieves

Hello and welcome to a snip-it of our life. We live in the beautiful North East of...

House Sitter: Friendly Reliable Couple

Friendly Reliable Couple

We are a married couple, semi retired from north shore Sydney suburb of Pymble. We owned ...

House Sitter: Bethanysits

Bethanysits

If you're looking for a responsible person to care for your house and maybe even pets while...

House Sitter: All Creatures Great and Small

All Creatures Great and Small

We are based in Brisbane, Queensland but very willing to travel. We are absolute dog and...

House Sitter: Evelyn

Evelyn

57 years non smoker and drinker. Have minded two homes in the last 9 months and enjoyed...

House Sitter: Judy and Sue- ready to help

Judy and Sue- ready to help

Judy - I am a fit and healthy and recently retired. I'm from a farming background and have...

House Sitter: Clean, kind, trustworthy ANIMAL LOVER

Clean, kind, trustworthy ANIMAL LOVER

Hi homeowners! I am Jess! Im a 36 year old writer and I'm studying so I am not currently...

House Sitter: Ben Gorell

Ben Gorell

Hey it's Benny! I am a 26 year old male from Geelong who is currently looking for new...

House Sitter: Phil and Sal

Phil and Sal

Sally and Phil have six kids that are located all over Australia. In December 2018 we have...

House Sitter: Pauline & Shane

Pauline & Shane

Retired couple, (NSW Police and Postal Delivery Officer)with two small dogs. Keen gardener...


More Information

We are a happy, respectful couple with a small eco footprint. Hubby, Tim, is a handyman/coffee machine technician, 58 yrs of age. I'm Calli 55 yrs old, Greek Interpreter.

We are flexible with our dates as we both work casual hours. I work on my phone and laptop from home and hubby is casual too with his regular customers. The reason we are casual is because our Bible based volunteer work is our priority and takes up more of our time. So your pet would have company during the day.

Would you like to know more about us? We're non smokers, house proud who treat others and their property the way we want to be treated ourselves and our property, for eg we're conscious of not being wasteful of utilities, we don't party, we shower at the beach after a swim, don't use hairdryers, rarely use irons or clothes driers, so we're cheap to run.

We're fit and healthy, animal and nature lovers. Very clean and reliable (see references). Your house and pet will be very well looked after and respected as we are grateful that you are entrusting us with a highly important and valuable part of your life! We are honest, quiet, and easy to get along with.

All our lives we've had pets-cats, dogs, birds, chooks-but not now. So we have experience with animals and can 'communicate' and connect with them well. We love to love a pet at a house sit, as we get pet clucky, while at the same time enjoying a break from our home in Melbourne. Love cuddles and wrestles.

We would also enjoy just a house sit if no pets and can do light gardening and use a ride on mower.

Over the years we've also cared for pets and/or homes of friends and relies. I can give you their phone numbers if you would like to ask about us.

What we don't want at this time is the responsibility of too many animals together eg farms, and, we don't want to stay near large power lines.

We have police clearances and working with children checks due to our volunteer work. We can also provide verbal referees upon request.

I've given all the relevant details I can think of but please don't hesitate to ask us anything that'll help both you and us in enjoying a good house sitting experience. Every home owner has their individual needs so let us know.

Below are references I've copied and pasted from Aussie House Sitters website. Also please click on our references on this (Mindahome) site.

Looking forward to hearing from you.


Yvonne - Maianbar NSW
Sit Date: Dec 2018
It was a pleasure to have Calli and Tim to sit our house and look after our ageing cat over the Christmas period. They looked after the house and garden and all my pots beautifully, despite the extreme heat and we would not hesitate to have them sit for us again.
5 STARS FOR THE BELOW:
House care
Garden care
Pet care
Communication
___________________________________________

Penny - Grovedale VIC
Sit Date: Mar 2018
If you can't be home, these are the people you want looking after your fur babies and house!! Thank you so much!!
___________________________________________

Sue - Sapphire Beach
Sit Date: Jan 2018
Calli & Tim were wonderful house sitters. They took great care of our home, leaving it clean & tidy as they'd found it. Most importantly the looked after my old girl Loulu very well, I know she was happy and loved. I have no hesitation in recommending Calli, to house sit and care for your pets. I'd be happy to have them back again.
__________________________________________
Top