Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Carmel&Bill Experienced Pet/Housesitters

ID: 14fi

Name:

Carmel

Is / are:

Couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired - Experienced Pet/House/Property/Garden Custodians

Preferred locations:

All Australia (full regions list)

Current bookings:

25 Jul 2 Nov

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

WHO WE ARE
We are an experienced Australian couple who love the company of pets. For the past 6 years we have been caring for pets, homes, gardens, pools and providing property security through housesitting. We have excellent 5 star references (on Trustedhousesitters site) as well as excellent property work references for the high net worth properties & their pets we have cared for, from Lake Como - Italy, Menorca - Spain, St Paul de Venice - France from 2008 - 2016.

We are active - both enjoy cycling, hiking, daily walking, reading, listening to podcasts/music, watching films. Carmel - yoga/meditation, Bill - gardening. We are non smokers, happily married and enjoy living a simple life, in tune with nature and connected to community.

We are now retired and enjoying an active lifestyle of discovery, travel and living in different parts of Australia, New Zealand & Europe. We enjoy being with and caring for pets, for us it is a pleasure not a chore, keeping homes clean and secure, gardening and property care.

As we rent our home in Australia we appreciate the importance of finding trustworthy people to respect and care for your home.

WHY WE WANT TO HOUSESIT
House sitting offers us an authentic ‘local’ travel experience through meeting people and having the time to enjoy the unique features/surprises of each locality. We value being able to live in a relaxing and personal place as if it was our own home, enjoying and contributing to what your pets, home, garden and property have to offer. Engaging with locals, their customs and traditions and most of all hiking or cycling to really enjoy what nature has to share with us.

Over the last 10 years we have lived our passion of being property managers/guardians/caring for pets on properties in France, Italy, Germany, Australia, The Netherlands, Spain and New Zealand providing the following services:
- caring for and enjoying the companionship of pets especially cats & dogs, have experience with chickens, ducks, sheep, donkeys and fish
- housekeeping/cleaning
- property security/care/maintenance
- liasing/following up with local contractors & suppliers
- gardening
- caring for properties that provide Tourist Accommodation
- caring for homes & gardens while they are on the market, ensuring they are presentable for viewings by potential clients

We fully respect homeowners privacy. We have no Facebook, Twitter or Instagram Accounts. We keep our own arrangements discreet and private.

If you feel we have the experience and credentials you are seeking please contact us. We look forward to hearing from you.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top