Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Cheryl

ID: pw4

Name:

Cheryl

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired Teacher

Preferred locations:

All Australia (full regions list)

Current bookings:

23 Dec 23 Jan'19 13 Feb'19 18 Feb'19

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

I am a fit person for my age and enjoy life's spoils.
When I retired I relocated from WA to Tasmania which is truly 'God's Country'. it was a totally new state and I didn't know a soul. Three years in I feel I have lived nowhere else as I have a great network of friends and belong to groups within the community.
I found retirement hard after so many years of teaching full time and so embarked on a life of house sitting which has been an amazing and fulfilling experience. I have been doing this for two years now and have seen some wonderful places and looked after the most beautiful and character-full pets. I have just joined 'mindahome' to increase my options.
I am passionate about 'country' , country music and the environment. I play ukulele and guitar and have had a wonderful time joining in with local groups when I have been housesitting. I seem to have an affinity with all animals and just love having the company of pets without the vet bills...mind you... my daughter is a well-respected Veterinary Surgeon in Canberra so I shouldn't be saying that! ha!
During my house sits I am very conscious of the power and water usage as I own a home in Tasmania and understand the concern.
I love gardening...which I do between and during my housesits. I can mow lawns, water pot plants and look after pools.
i am easy going and friendly but am very conscientious with my housesits.
Most of my reviews and references are on trusted Housesitters as that is where most of my housesits have come from...up till now. I am quite experiences as a housesitter now and just love it.
I am prepared to travel as that is part of the fun and experience.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top