Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Colleen - Professional career person

ID: obj

Is / are:

Single

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Secondary Art Teacher

Years active:

2 years

Preferred locations:

NT QLD Brisbane North, Brisbane South, Gold Coast SA Adelaide North, Adelaide South VIC Melbourne City, Melbourne North, Melbourne South (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

Similar House Sitters

This profile has expired, but we have a few similar active House Sitter profiles.

To browse all available house sitters, please click here


House Sitter: complete care.

complete care.

We are a happy active couple who enjoy the outdoors and life in general. We have lived in...

House Sitter: Heather & Joe

Heather & Joe

We are a retired couple, active and young at heart. Love to travel but also enjoy just...

House Sitter: Peter - Avid Camper/Hiker, Retired

Peter - Avid Camper/Hiker, Retired

I am retired and looking to discover Australia. I enjoy camping, hiking, fishing and...

House Sitter: Friendly, responsible house sitter

Friendly, responsible house sitter

Friendly, amicable, fun-loving and responsible. I enjoy house sitting because of the...

House Sitter: Marion

Marion

I am a Mum (Physio with her own business) who is raising two awesome children (ages 13 and...

House Sitter: James Brown

James Brown

We are married and have 4 children 21 to 27 year old. With my first wife and I pioneered...

House Sitter: McIntosh's

McIntosh's

We are a retired couple originally from New Zealand who have lived in Sydney for the past...

House Sitter: Sitters R US

Sitters R US

Hi, We are Helen & David originally from Tasmania , but left our beautiful state to...

House Sitter: Sharon

Sharon

Recently retired nomads travelling around in our caravan. Enjoy meeting people and house/...

House Sitter: Peter and Sue Miles

Peter and Sue Miles

We have just retired. Ages this year 62 and 65. Presently we are caring for elderly...


More information about this house sitter

Hello,
I am hoping I might suit your needs as a house sitter and companion for your four, or two legged friends. It would be a pleasure to walk, talk with, attentively feed or play with your special pets and respectfully cuddle them according to what they like and your directed preferences. If you would like to meet me, I would be able to drop in at a time convenient for you during the day or evening.

I am a fit and active 60 year old High School Art Teacher who works full time, but likes to relax at home on the weekend. As you may see from my photos, I am an animal lover and have personally had a variety of pets over the years as well as looking after many that were not my own. In both the home and garden I am very clean, tidy, conscientious, a non-smoker, and a natural green thumb who would maintain your property as my own. As I am also a house-owner who has previously called on a house-sitter, I understand the concerns of having someone in the home while you are away. You hope they will care for and show respect to the home that represents your life.

My own house is currently being rented while I was working away from home so I am taking the opportunity to enjoy working in tropical Darwin. My own Queensland garden is beautiful, as I love to keep it weeded and trimmed, and arrange for it to stay so when I am away. I understand how concerning it is when you go away and wonder how your garden and pets are doing in the heat! Please call me if you would like to know more or receive contact information for my references.
Top