Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Darren Bennett

ID: zdv

Name:

Darren

Is / are:

A family

Age group:

46 to 55

Profession:

Database Administrator

Preferred locations:

ACT NSW All regions except Sydney North, Sydney South, Sydney East, Sydney West and Blue Mountains SA All regions except Adelaide North, Adelaide South, Adelaide Hills VIC Barwon South West, Gippsland, Grampians, Hume, Loddon Mallee (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Long-time travelling companions, Katrina and I are both full time professionals, reliable, non-smokers who are in our early fifties. Currently we are still both in full-time employment, so we are not seeking invitations at the moment, as the dates and duration will need to work in with our annual leave.

We both own our own homes - I have owned my own home since 1998 and Katrina since 1990.

We are also both very neat and tidy and Katrina is particularly fastidious about house work. Katrina is also a keen gardener and is very happy to water abnd take care of your pot plants and garden for you while you are away.

We both love exploring and travelling throughout Australia and I am also an amateur bird photographer so I loves getting out and taking photos. We have both love animals and have owned pets for most of our lives.

We would love to be able to do day trips and some bushwalking whilst staying at your house but we will be there every morning and evey evening (apart from the odd dinner out) to feed, walk, spend time with and generally pamper your pets.

We will respect your property and take excellent care of it.

House Sitting Experience

Having just joined HouseSitters we have not formally house sat for anyone yet. However, our references show that we are extremely relaible and trustworthy people, love animals and will take care of your home and your pets as if they are our own.

Animal Specific Experience

Dogs

Katrina grew up with a beautiful toy poodle and a little dashhound. I love small dogs and have minded them for family friends from time to time.
I also grew up with small - medium dogs and helped raise several guide dogs for their first year prior to training.

Cats

Katrina loves cats and has owned them all her adult life. Her first beautiful cat lived for 14 years and her second for 19 years. They both lived very happy and pampered lives.
I also love cats and have had my current cat, Lennox, for 12 years.

Fish

I have looked after my parent's Siamese Fighting fish and goldfish.

Birds

Katrina has not owned birds (although she looks after Cheeky, the Cockateil, at her mother's nursing home).
I have looked after birds ranging from small caged budgies to various parrots, pheasants, bantams and quail in large aviaries.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top