Cannot login?


ID: ttx





Age group:

55 plus


Experienced and reliable Pet/Home Sitter. 24/7 care.

Years active:

3 years

Preferred locations:

NSW New England North West, Northern Rivers QLD (full regions list)

Current bookings:

17 Dec 18 Jan '24 18 Jan '24 14 Feb '24 14 Feb '24 6 Apr '24 18 May '24 3 Jun '24 23 Jun '24 5 Aug '24 9 Aug '24 5 Sep '24 5 Sep '24 8 Oct '24

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

* National (AFP) Police Check.
* Pet First Aid certificate.
* Pet Professionals course - acre'd by RSPCA Vets.
* Experienced - full time sitting since 2017.
* 30+ glowing reviews/references.
* Genuine and passionate animal lover.
* Pets welcomed on my bed if that's what they're accustomed to.
* Frequent updates forwarded to pet/home owners.
* House-proud and security conscious.
* Green thumb and pot plant aficionado!
* Respectful of every client's right to privacy.
* I do not work or sightsee away from the home.
* I do not socialise/allow visitors at clients’ properties.

Mature, responsible and experienced single lady - lover of all creatures great and small :) Positive, with a 'can do' attitude and a natural affinity with animals. Quiet-living and respectful of the homes of others.

Firstly, I have to apologise in advance for the length of my profile, but I can't imagine that there is such a thing as 'too much' information when considering relinquishing the care and welfare of your home and animals to a stranger.

I am a very experienced full-time sitter, who has sat a wide variety of animal/home/property scenarios throughout eastern Australia over the past few years.

On a personal level, I am very friendly, reliable, ethical, responsible, practical, capable, honest, extremely compassionate, and I possess a great deal of common sense. I value privacy and that includes respecting yours :)

I am very much a home-body, so will be a constant presence at your property for security purposes and will be a reassuring friend to your animal family - providing them with all of the care, company and attention that they deserve.

While you are away, you can rest assured that no one will have access to your home, property or animals other than me. I consider pet/home sitting to be a very serious responsibility and as a 'job' to be done to the best of my ability, therefore I do not socialise or entertain visitors in clients' homes.

I am acutely aware of what an exercise in trust it is to leave that which is closest to most people's hearts, their animals and their home, in the care of a stranger. I am contactable 24/7 and I love to forward regular photos/videos for your peace of mind.

All instructions given re routines, security, household, garden and animal care are followed to the letter. I approach my pet/home sitting with the same professionalism that I always employed throughout my working life and the rewards are immense, I love my sitting! I have had the privilege of spending time/forming relationships with so many precious animals and this has created some treasured memories for me. I've travelled to places that I would never have otherwise seen and I have met some truly wonderful pet/home owners.

Animals have been a constant presence in my life from childhood and I cannot imagine a fulfilling life without them. I feel that I have a great natural affinity with animals.. hopefully the feeling's mutual!

I have always had dogs, cats and while my three, (now adult), children were growing up, of course we had the usual parade of chooks, ducks, guinea pigs, mice, rabbits, birds, horses, donkeys and fish.. pet rats even! I have had my own horses from a young age, with the odd break here and there when life (children!) got in the way. Having been given two orphaned lambs to raise in recent years, I have discovered what a joy that they too can be as pets! I'm confident and happy to care for pretty much any combination of animal friends :)

*** HOME:
My own home-owning history extends for roughly 25 years. I have always taken great pride and pleasure in caring for and improving my homes to the greatest extent that I can. I am very house-proud, possess great attention to detail and am exceptionally conscientious in carrying out the care of client's homes. I love watering and tending to plants, pools and gardens. Your home and surrounds will be treated with great care and respect. Though now not as young as I'd like to be, I am still very capable :)

Poppy is *sort of* a dog, (a Chihuahua x ??), although I don't believe that she thinks she's a dog at all! Pop weighs in at a modest 4 kg! She is eleven years old now, and has always lived with other animals of all varieties, shapes and sizes. She has never been anything other than gentle, friendly and accommodating to all. Poppy is timid and apprehensive at first with dogs she doesn't know. Once settled however, she is fine. She is 100% 'cat friendly' and, in fact, gives them a very wide berth ha-ha! Pop is completely house-trained, desexed and kept up to date with all of her vaccinations and worming. I carry her medical records with us should anyone need reassurance.

I have created a Facebook page for our sitting, as I thought it'd be a nice way to keep a record all of the beautiful animal friends that we make during our travels. Visiting our Facebook page is also a fabulous way in which potential clients can gain an even greater 'feel' for Poppy and I.

You can find an album of our reviews, (including those that are not available on this site), within the 'Photos' section of our fb page, (and on our website), and there are also many photos of our furred and feathered friends there too of course!

Please do visit us at:

> FACEBOOK - search:
Bec & Pop's Pet/Home Sitting

> INSTAGRAM: petsittingaus

> WEBSITE: happypethomesitting (dot) com

(Sorry, direct links are not allowed).

I hope that I have managed to paint a thorough picture of Poppy and myself, but please do feel free to contact me with any queries that may spring to mind! If you'd like to chat on the phone, just drop me a line and I can forward you my number.

Best wishes,
Bec & Poppy dog x

*** NOTES ***

- If your dogs/cats are accustomed to sleeping on the bed with you, that's no problem. The more, the merrier! :)
- I travel in my Hyundai Santa Fe SUV Wagon and am happy to chauffeur doggos to their usual outings should they have any and, of course, for any unanticipated veterinary attention.

- I do not pet/home sit while there is any other individual sleeping in the home.
- We are not able to look after dogs that have aggressive tendencies.

I travel with my own bed linen, pillow and doona, so there's no need to make up a bed for me. I can do that when I arrive. (Poppy brings her own bed too). My aim is to not create any extra work for you :)

Nothing :) I provide my own food, groceries and all other supplies. I consume nothing from the home.

* Only because I have been asked before - no, no fee.


Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners