Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Destination optional

ID: y4h

Is / are:

Single

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Registered Nurse (retired)

Preferred locations:

ACT NSW New England North West, Northern Rivers QLD Brisbane South, Darling Downs and South West, Gold Coast, Ipswich and west Moreton, Logan and Redlands, Moreton Bay, Townsville and North West (full regions list)

Current bookings:

1 Dec 1 May '20 13 May '20 27 May '20

Reply rating:

5 stars

Similar House Sitters

This profile has been disabled by the sitter, but we have a few similar available House Sitter profiles.

To browse all available house sitters, please click here


House Sitter: James & Cathy Stuart

James & Cathy Stuart

We are a family of 4 with 2 adults and 2 young girls. We are fit and healthy, don't drink...

House Sitter: Gardeners & experienced Housesitters

Gardeners & experienced Housesitters

Hi there! We are a small, respectful & tidy family of 3. (: I am an experienced...

House Sitter: Seasoned sitter to care for your home

Seasoned sitter to care for your home

My name is Laurie and I have become an old hand at house sitting over the last few years....

House Sitter: Friendly couple - Graham and Delia

Friendly couple - Graham and Delia

Hi, my partner and I are new to house sitting and very happy to start over this Xmas...

House Sitter: Trust in us to treasure your home

Trust in us to treasure your home

Hi there, My name is Sam and I currently reside in Hervey bay with my beautiful little...

House Sitter: Ms Yelena Nefiodova

Ms Yelena Nefiodova

We are small family, currently living in Orange NSW. We love to travel,love animals and...

House Sitter: The Jones’

The Jones’

We have a rural back ground,.Brad started out as a mechanic, then worked 25 years as Farm/...

House Sitter: robert

robert

I am a retired Banker, having spent some of my later working lifer as a Golf Club Manager,...

House Sitter: Edith & Gordon, Mature couple

Edith & Gordon, Mature couple

My partner, (Gordon Petersen) and I, Edith van Dommelen, are self employed , home based,...

House Sitter: Water Dragon

Water Dragon

I am 67 and retired. I plan to travel all around Australia doing house sitting. I am a non...


More information about this house sitter

Hi I am single 55 yr old woman who is now on another adventure in life. I am a Non-smoker and light social drinker. I like to keep myself and surroundings clean and tidy and would be the same in your home.

I don't have any pets of my own currently, however, have had a menagerie in the past including large and small dogs ( german shepherd, maremmas, bull arab and kerry blue terrier, poodle), cats (moggys, tabbys, siamese and maine coon), poultry (chickens, guinea fowl and peacocks), sheep and goats. So I am confident dealing with most animals big, small and in-between. I generally have no difficulty in bonding with any animal and find great joy in interacting with them all.

I previously had a a 40 acre property so am cognisant of water usage (or lack there of), pumps, water and grey water tanks. I am security conscious and appreciate the need to keep the home secure and externals stored securely. I will consider rural sits depending on area and requirements. I am happy to do minor garden maintenance and watering but am not up to mowing acres of grass or using a ride on anymore.
I am starting out on this housesitting gig and am currently on my second sit, my first was for a duplex with a 18yr old burmese cat who required medication. I was a RN for over 30yrs so medicating anyone is kind of second nature to me.
However I have used house sitters for my property 4 times so understand the intricacies of the arrangement and the anxiety over having essentially a stranger in your home. I am happy to meet up for coffee if I'm in the area or could FaceTime etc or just chat on the phone.
I will treat your home with a high level of care and respect the privacy of your home whilst staying there.

I have housesit and personal references available.
Top