Cannot login?

Experienced carer - house & animals.

ID: y99



Is / are:


Age group:

46 to 55


I'm now a pretty experienced all rounder - hospitality/accomodation/natural therapies/animal care.

Preferred locations:

NSW Sydney West and Blue Mountains, Central Coast, Hunter, Mid North Coast, New England North West, Northern Rivers
QLD Gold Coast

Current bookings:

21 Jan 12 Feb

Reply rating:

5 stars

More information about this house sitter

Thanks for looking at my profile ...
I'm David - usually based in the Blue Mountains/mid North Coast NSW but happy to travel to Northern NSW/Lower QLD areas.
I'm currently taking some (much needed) time out whilst I decide where to relocate to ...

I am a non-smoker and non-drinker (but I do still have a sparkling personality).
I pride myself on being reliable, meticulous, organised, easy-going and adaptable! I'm an optimist not a pessimist!

My background is in Holistic Healthcare and Natural Therapies with extensive Hospitality experience (restaurant management as well as managing and maintaining holiday accommodation).
I've also worked in Aged Care and Diversional therapy.

I've diversified into animal studies at TAFE and privately
studying (animal communication and animal massage/homeopathy and nutrition).
I've also been active as a volunteer at my local RSPCA shelter - doing facility maintenance and staff catering as well as some routine animal care. I'm comfortable with administering any needed medications/grooming.

I have hands on experience with aquarium fish, chickens, ducks, geese, goats, cats and dogs - some experience with sheep, horses and cattle.
I am however very focused on providing all round balanced animal care - both exercise and healthy balanced nutrition ( feeding personalised and home-made as much as possible).

I enjoy gardening (long experienced with bio-dynamic principles, natural pest control and companion planting) so I'm more than happy to tend to your garden. I can operate a ride-on mowers, pumps and generators ...

I do travel with my English Toy Terrier Ella ( I understand that this might be an issue for some people) but she is such an incredible little animal - brought up with cats and poultry (so she doesn't chase/harass), has no issues with other dogs and is house-trained to use a cat door/ask to go outside.

I am happy to provide a list of referees for any/all of the above and have a current National Police check certificate ....

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners