Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Experienced, caring, reliable sitter.

ID: 1b9z

Name:

Kris

Is / are:

Single

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Educator

Preferred locations:

NSW SA (full regions list)

Current bookings:

9 Nov 17 Dec 20 Dec 2 Jan '22

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Hi there, I am a non-smoking, experienced sitter. When I am caring for your pets and home, rest assured, they will be my priority. I do not have my own pets so have extra time to focus to care for yours and accommodate to their needs. I am happy to take them walking, swimming, or simply keep them company around the house if that is part of their usual routine. Always lots of cuddles and playtime too if that's what they like.

I can administer medication and groom (no clipping) your pets if need be. Pleased to make your life easier by watering the garden or taking care of any (light) extras that may need attention around or beyond your home. House and garden proud, I will respect and care for your home as my own.

I will be finishing up a 9 month sit for the completely gorgeous Mikey the cat soon and am very open to (but not limited to) long sits in either NSW or South Australia. I am available to house sit only in South Australia during the Christmas period but am open to either states after that, depending where I find the most suitable minding position.

I'm healthy, active and in my 50s. I enjoy the different locations, companions and peace and quiet that house sitting brings. I have had many years of experience caring for a variety of wonderful creatures.

After a career lecturing both in Australia and overseas, I left my job and house in 2019 to spend time assisting my then 90-year-old mother to relocate from the family home into a more manageable environment. Between study and helping plan my daughter's wedding next year, I like to help others care for their homes and beloved furry or feathered counterparts.

I understand the challenge that pets, and their humans, may be faced with when they are separated for extended periods of time. I aim to make that transition as seamless as possible by ensuring stability and continuum for your pets, and communication with you. If you wish, I am more than happy to update you on how they are faring and/or provide regular photos or videos of them.

References are available on request, as is a Police Check and proof of vaccination.

Thanks for reading my profile and please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Availability Calendar
I am in Adelaide during the Christmas Period but am open to sits in either NSW or South Australia after that.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top