Cannot login?


ID: 1nr2





Age group:

26 to 35


Business Owner

Preferred locations:

VIC Melbourne City, Melbourne North

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Hi there!

My name's Fiona, I'm 32 years old and I'm a lifelong animal lover, keen to be considered to look after your home and pets!

I have experience housesitting and petsitting many family and friends' homes and pets over the years, and am now looking to make connections to do so online. A few highlights of my pet-sitting adventures so far include:

- Looking after a friend's King Charles Cavalier, called Mabel
- Looking after a friend's cat, called Buffy
- Look after a neighbour's dog called Mickey
- Looking after a friend's sister's 3 cats, called Lollie, Oscar and Tom

I have a lot of experience looking after animals of all kinds, including horses, rabbits, 1 turtle and many cats and dogs. I've also had 5 cats of my own in my life (4 of them as family cats), and a family dog called Paddy. I'm experienced in all aspects of cat care and dog care, and have levels of experience with other animals as well. I have a car too, so can transport them if needed.

I work as a business owner, running a staff of 20 employees and growing in Brunswick. My reason for offering myself for house and petsitting is that I'm currently staying with family in the eastern suburbs across the period of Jan 2024 to April 2023 while I'm between homes in the northern suburbs of Melbourne, and so being closer to my workplace is ideal! I'm also looking to save for a home, and my love of animals seemed like a good reason for posting myself for house and petsitting opportunities available.

Being self-employed, I'm well-accustomed to holding a high level of responsiblity and I have flexiblity to work from home so I can be present for looking after pets and specific needs, as well as my schedule in general. I'm open to both housesitting and petsitting, and am flexible to look after all kinds of pets.

I have been a renter for over 10 years, and have an excellent rental history. I'm extremely clean, organised, respectful and quiet in all the places I stay.

My hobbies include hiking, rock climbing, drawing, playing guitar and singing, swimming and making bread. I've developed many skills in building maintenance from my time as a business owner, and have developed a strong skillset in lateral thinking, so am well-positioned to use it in any situations that require it. I pride myself on my timely, clear and respectful communication, and have been described by family and friends as having a silly sense of humour.

I'm a non-smoker and have references available. I have a WWCC, and first aid trained and have a police check.

I'd love to be considered for housesitting or petsitting positions available, so if you feel like you'd like to get in touch, please don't hesitate to contact me!

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners