Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Gentle House-sitting

ID: uqa

Name:

Afifa

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Artist

Preferred locations:

NSW Sydney North, Central Coast, South East NSW
WA Perth North, Perth South, South West

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

I'm English, coming to Australia for winter sun. I have family and friends in NSW. I lived in Sydney when I was 27yrs old for a year and travelled around the North with my backpack. I loved it and have sadly been back only once: Jan'- April 2018 with my husband. This trip I am coming alone as he is too busy. I want it to be a mixture of experiences!
My character: Friendly, happy, Artistic, I love to travel. I'm clean and have a quiet-life-style. I'm kind, honest and responsible. People like me! (Animals love me).
I don't smoke or drink. I own my own home. I will not be going out in the evening or at night, so I'll always be there for your pets.
I have green fingers, so I'm good with plants. I have my own organic cottage garden which I eat from.
I'm a Grandma 5x. I have 4 grown-up "children", they all had pets, so I'm used to all kinds, but I say "No" to looking after extreme pets, eg: Tarantulas! I like cats and have owned cats most of my life, but sorry... no dogs.
I had a country childhood. We always had animals and chickens. Long ago I milked goats. I used to ride. I'm easy with all kinds of animals, big and small.
I live in a traditional Market town and like the idea of the mutual help of house-sitting to get a feel for an area and experience it more deeply. Besides, I get to see places I wouldn't otherwise have visited. I have done house-sitting here in the UK for friends and friends of friends.

I'm AVAILABLE JAN' 16TH - APRIL 4TH 2019. First in NSW and second in Western Australia. I'm booked to cross Australia by train on Feb' 27th, arriving in Perth at 3pm on Saturday March 2nd, 2019.

My husband and I stayed in 3 Airbnb places in NSW earlier this year and have good reviews confirming that we are "..very clean, considerate, quiet". In one place we looked after Oscar the cat, 2 sheep and watered the garden while the owners were away. I have references on application.
I've applied for a Police check, but it takes time. Meanwhile if anyone is interested, we have a free-calls to Australian Land-lines phone package, so I can call for a chat if this all sounds good.
Thank you, Afifa.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top