Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Happy House and Pet Sitter

ID: uui

Name:

shannon

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

18 to 25

Profession:

Day Spa Manager and Masseuse

Preferred locations:

VIC Melbourne East

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Hey there! My name is Shannon. I am 25 years old and have been a popular, trusted house and pet (mainly dog) sitter among my friends and family for many years...recently it as spread to clients of mine from work and friends of friends because i genuiley enjoy the dogs company and have no problem house sitting peoples homes! I work full time, but i treat your home as if it was just another friends house who needs a hand with their pet and home while they're away. I'm pretty flexible, but i do prefer to stay and house sit+ pet care together....because pets need more than food and a pat once a day. anyway, i can also look after your plants, your rabbit, cat, birds…whatever you need just ask and i can let you know if i have looked after something like that before.

My minimum duties if i am to stay and care for your pet daily would be something like this:

Walk in the morning before work, feed after walk (if thats what you require, depends on your dog)

i go to work, come back to your home, take the dog to the park (if you dont take them to parks thats fine i can just walk them or play ball in the back yard or house etc) for a good hour or so, then chill out in the evening and make my own dinner, chill, listen to music or read with the company of the pet and then go to bed. (i will respect how you care for your pet and leave them outside or on the couch, or in the bathroom or on the bed whatever you prefer)

i do accept payment for my work, as i value my time and i do things properly. I only ask for $10 per day. Dog sitting is a responsibility, if i were only house sitting i would not charge but Its great value and you're pet will be well looked after.
if you prefer i dont stay in your home, then i will leave after feeding and playing with the dog and return the next morning, since that is more hassle for me the price is slightly higher, so i charge $15 per day; im sure you can understand.

Above are the pics of the pets i have cared for before, i can't keep your pet in my home as i live in a sharehouse and i have other people to consider. I just ask for your advice on how you like to care for your dog or pet, as i understand some peoples rules are different to others.

I don't have restrctions on what kind of pet or dog i can look after, all i can do is meet you and your dog, ask you your specifications and if if doesnt suit us both then its not meant to be i will say so. I prefer honesty, if your dog is anxious, tell me....if he's too anxious for me, i will say so :) (just as an example) if you dont like my approach, lets just talk about it so there is no mis communication. If you want to get in touch while your away, or if you want daily updates i can do all of that. i understand that these animals are your family, and i love animals company.

If you have any questions or if you'd like to organise a meet and greet let me know!
Have a fab day,


Warmest Wishes,

-Shan.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top