Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Happy wanderer with B&B experience

ID: aqi

Name:

Jill

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired - Worked in administration, part-time gardening and home maintenance. Managed my own bed and breakfast accommodation.

Preferred locations:

VIC (full regions list)

Reply rating:

4.8 stars

More Information

I am retired from the work-force, am an occasional writer and have a small (but lovely) garden in Castemaine. Prior to my move to country Victoria, I lived in North Melbourne and Port Melbourne. My family members live close to Melbourne and in East Gippsland.
I have many interests including:
- being a member of the local Peace Choir
- an active member of U3A and am currently organising a music class (for amateur singers and musicians)
- swimming if there is a pool (or the sea) nearby

I have a love for great building design and architecture and for many years, owned a historic stone building, converted from its original use as a school to a rather unusual home.

As well, I am a keen gardener. I enjoy planning garden upgrades and am happy to help re-design a tired looking garden.

I am an avid reader and watcher of good films.
I am a grand-mother with three forty-plus children (completely independent), who have four children (my grand-children who I love to bits) aged 5, 9, 12 and 14 years.

I spend a lot of time with my daughters and their families in Melbourne and I'm fortunate to have friends living in the local Castlemaine district, Geelong, East Gippsland, Port Fairy and throughout Melbourne.

My favourite country, outside Australia, is Greece, where my sister lives.

In Victoria, my favourite walking places are beside the sea (early in the morning) and in winter, in ferny forests.

I am a social being, enjoying the company of other people; cooking, seeing a film, bush-walking, playing scrabble, sharing dinner.... any, or all of the above!

It is many years since I had pets of my own and (mainly because I do spend a lot of time away from home), I currently do not have any pets of my own. However I enjoy walking - and walking with a dog (yours) would be fun. I had two beautiful cats of my own many years ago as well.

Until mid 2017, I ran a small B&B business in my unusual stone house. This background has provided me with the know-how to be able to mind a small B&B business should the owner need to have time away from their business.

I am a non-smoker and a social drinker.

I have minded homes belonging to family and friends - and have also minded homes through mindahome.

I love travel and have travelled extensively through Australia, Europe and Asia.

I like to 'leave a place better when I leave than when I arrive' so your home will be very well cared for in your absence. If a home owner would like me to 'really tidy up the place' I am happy to do so.

I can provide references, a police check and a working with children certificate.

Thank you. I hope to meet you in the future!
Jill

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top