Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Happy wanderers, lovers of cats & dogs

ID: 14ud

Name:

Tanya

Is / are:

Couple

Age group:

46 to 55

Profession:

Managing Director

Preferred locations:

NSW QLD SA VIC (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Hello I'm Tanya and my husband is Sasha, let us introduce ourselves so you can get to know us a little more.
We are both active non smokers. Our home is based outside Noosa in Doonan, Sunshine Coast, Queensland on a beautiful 2 acres. It's our little piece of paradise in the country but close to beaches. We live on tank/rain water so are very water conscious. We have installed a septic waste system so have a excellent understanding on how they operate. We designed our home to be energy efficient because we care about our environment. We compost all our food scraps and recycle everything. We are extremely tidy people and take pride in our home. Our home is full of indoor plants that I have to water regularly so understand if you have some too.
We recently sold our business so are off travelling again. We have no children but come from a big family so we have lots of nieces and nephews to spoil. We started our trip April 2019 to celebrate our 20 year wedding anniversary, we embarked on some overseas travel first to Sri Lanka, Cyprus and Europe. It was Europe that we first introduced to house/pet sitting and loved it. We knew it was definitely something we wanted to continue to do while we travel Australia.

Sash and I are make a brilliant team. We have successfully owned and operated 5 businesses together over the past 21 years. We love to travel and do so every year especially around April our wedding anniversary. Our huge hearts love all animals. We had a Lab cross, a Labrador and a Persian cat but they have since passed on from old age and cancer. They were a huge part of our lives. In 2017 we decided to foster cats from a local Animal rescue organisation, 4 Paws animal rescue. We've mainly helped elderly palliative care cats that can't be re homed but need a loving home to live out there final weeks/months. We have had 4 cats through the rescue organisation and even though this type of caring is heartbreaking it is equally as rewarding to give them love and a safe and comfortable place to stay for whatever time they have left. Each one of them have made a huge impact on our lives and left paw prints on our hearts.

Sash has a passion for surfing and exploring the outdoors. He has many talents from being a qualified auto technician - he can fix just about anything that has a motor to being an Arborist (tree lopping/tree surgeon) so knows his stuff when it comes to property maintenance and tree health to operating different types of machinery like Skid steers and and Backhoe's. Overall he's a jack of all trades that's able to fix anything around the house.

With all our businesses we have successfully run together I am the one organising and managing him and the teams so my organisational and interpersonal skills are one of my greatest strengths.
My passion is health and fitness, I love to exercise either in the gym or getting out and exploring nature. I love to cook good wholesome food, nothing processed or any preservatives. We love going to the farmers markets every week to buy our produce and support our local farmers.

Thank you for taking the time to consider us to look after your home and pets.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top