Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

House Buddies

ID: 1mc6

Name:

Luke

Status:

Couple

Age group:

36 to 45

Profession:

Govenment

Preferred locations:

NSW (full regions list)

Current bookings:

20 Aug 3 Dec

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Please see our intro video, available in our photos.

Hi there, our names are Jaymie and Luke. I (Luke) am originally from the West Midlands in the UK and I've been in Australia since 2018. Jaymie is originally from Brighton in the UK and moved to Australia when he was 12 (a few years ago...!). We have been in a relationship since 2018. We are both Australian Citizens.

We are currently living on the Northern Rivers as our last sit was situated here. Prior to this we resided in Lismore (4 dogs, goldfish), Binna Burra (15 acres, 1 horse, 1 dog, 3 steer, pool and spa) and Wisemans Ferry (25 acres, 2 cows, 1 horse, 2 dogs and turkeys/chickens/roosters and 1 snake).

We are both government workers. I work for Service NSW and Jaymie work for NSW Health both in full-time capacities work full-time from home - hence the move out of Sydney. We have continuous rental references available (with contact names) on request. We also have current Police Checks available due to our employment. It does help that we do not have to go to an office!

We enjoy an active lifestyle what with daily gym bootcamps, eating healthily and often prefer movie nights over a bottle of red and a good horror flick. We are not party animals and prefer the relaxed comfort of each other and close friends. We currently have large lawns that we maintain. Unfortunately we do not own any pets at this stage and are both non-smokers with no children. Lastly we have completed a farm hand course and have experience with livetstock. We also have experience with maintaining large gardens and swimming pools/spas.

We came across this platform initially as good friends had utilised the site due to travelling interstate and wanted a temporary base until their house was sold and the new lease commenced.

The platform intrigues us as it gives us both the opportunity to add savings to our existing house deposit, whilst giving the opportunity to experience new relationships whilst potentially giving our love and time to a much loved pet(s).

Ideally we are looking for a minimum of 3 months to 1 year stay throughout 2025 (please check our availability on our profile for available dates) however open to other situations based on your requirements.

We both have grown up with animals both in family and individual capacity; dogs and cats in particular however we love all animals. Jaymie's late mother was an avid horse rider and continues her charity work still. Luke's grandmother currently rides and shows horses.

Please note we DO NOT CHARGE for our house/farm sits.

Feel free to get in touch should you have any specific questions or to arrange a facetime so we can meet each other’s energies. You an also learn more about us by visiting our website. Please contact us for the link.

Luke and Jaymie
Read more...

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top