Login

Forgot password
Cancel

I love Chihuahuas & rainbows

ID: goz

Name:

Shelly

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

36 to 45

Profession:

EXPERIENCED SITTER, ANIMAL CARER, GARDENER, POSITIVE, FIT-ACTIVE & NON-SMOKER, LONG-TERM HOME OWNER

Preferred locations:

NSW Sydney North, Sydney South, Sydney East, Sydney West and Blue Mountains, Central Coast, Hunter, Illawarra, Mid North Coast QLD All regions except Fitzroy and Central West, Townsville and North West, Wide Bay Burnett VIC All regions except Grampians, Hume, Loddon Mallee (full regions list)

Current bookings:

14 Dec 17 Dec

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Hi :) I love animals, forever in my life & part of the family. 20+ genuine reviews (3 websites) from happy owners who've invited me back multiple times & warmly welcomed back by the furries :) Happy to do a trial at your place to establish our routine & preferences so we're all safe & enjoy the sit with mutual respect. Having your pet in my life makes my heart sing! I've done pet-house sits at large luxury houses-resort style & modest houses too, in suburban, acreage & beach areas - with pools, spas, lawn & garden maintenance.

About me: I'm a resourceful & independent lady, non-smoker, without kids, without pets, kind & friendly. I've done several sits with independent (!snobby!) cats, sweet friendly cats, rescue dogs, senior dogs on daily arthritis medication, fish, parrots, chookies, and...alpacas! Oh & an uninvited snake! I'm happy & positive, & I love rainbows & sunsets. I'm healthy, a homebody, active & enjoy walking 10+km weekly, in the cooler evenings at a park, river or beach.

In September I did a 1 week Sydney sit at a beautiful Meriton apartment at Mascot with a gregarious & adoring cat (booked at short notice). I enjoyed my September visit so much that I returned to Sydney for the long weekend at the start of October and I'm excited to return again soon. This is the reference:

Shelly was absolutely wonderful with Dorian. He was so well looked after in my absence, that he was beside himself when he'd realised she'd gone - back to boring ol' Dad. Both Dorian and the apartment were in good nick upon my return. I'd have Shelly back in a flash!

I will care for your home & animals as if they're my own:

*Tidy up after myself in your house - we don't want uninvited guests-pests! Bins out/in, collect mail, start your car, nice to your neighbours.

*Water & prune gardens, palms, lawns, vegies-herbs & pot plants (shade to avoid burning of leaves in the hot summer), composting, re-potting & fertilising.

*Cuddles, walks, feeding & clean water daily, playing, brush-wash-dry; & tidy pet's business, kennel, bedding, crate. Your dogs & I won't be exercising in the sun during the intense heat of the day - we'll be relaxing in the shade without sunburn :) I'll be extra gentle with your older pets. I've had a few old dogs with health problems & medication/shots, including arthritis & other problems - they only need a shorter relaxed walk.

*Keep your cat inside overnight to avoid fights-injuries. Put the chooks in the coop overnight to avoid the foxes, clear the eggs.

*Familiar with using a variety of security systems, household appliances & pool maintenance.

I dearly miss my own much loved fur-kids: a tiny fluffy chihuahua & a very active-rowdy red cattle dog (who remain at my own property). Yes, quite the combination, a yappy little lap dog & a big beast working dog - they're best mates & the tiny chi is The Boss!

I look forward to talking with you, enjoy your day :) Kind regards, Shelly.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top