Cannot login?

I love meeting new fur babies

ID: 1dro





Age group:

36 to 45


Risk Manager

Preferred locations:

VIC (full regions list)

Current bookings:

22 Oct 23 Dec 23 Dec 19 Jan '24 19 Jan '24 21 Jan '24 14 Feb '24 16 Mar '24 30 Apr '24 30 May '24 23 Jun '24 18 Jul '24 1 Sep '24 2 Oct '24 7 Oct '24 15 Nov '24

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Hi 👋, I'm Kathy. I'm a 42 y.o. non-smoker who is looking to meet and look after wonderful furbabies. I work in docklands 3 days per week and from home the rest of the time. I'd prefer sits of 6+ weeks however will consider Victorian sits of aprox 4+ weeks.

I'm responsible, self-sufficient and reliable. I've been a home owner and will respect your property and the trust you've given me. I've been petsitting full-time since February so I can provide multiplr written pet sit references and contact numbers, and a police check.

If you need a petsitter I'm a cat lady at heart (2 as a child and 2 as an adult), but I also grew up with some amazing dogs in the family for most of my childhood (kelpie X's and a blue healer X), also ducks plus a gold fish or 2. Through my pet sits I've looked after dogs, cats, chooks, geese, different pet birds, fish, sheep, alpacas and one low maintenance bull. I've also gotten to know some other pet types through friends and family including: snakes, mice, budgies and ferrets.

I know how hard it is to leave a pet in someone else's care. I'd love get to know the personalities of your pets and really enjoy going for walks, playing with them and good snuggles. I will ask a lot of questions about their routine to help them feel comfortable with me. I'm also a big believer in proof of life photos 🤣. It's really reassuring to see your baby, know that they aren't stressed and to hear about what they've been up to.

While I haven't had much experience with amphibians, arachnids or farm-type animals I'm sure that with your guidance, and some research, I'll be comfortable caring for other fured, scaled and coated pets/farm animals. I will say that I'd not be comfortable caring for horses. I'm comfortable around them but I know that I don't know enough about looking after them. If you're happy to give me a good crash course, and have a local friend for any questions, I'm happy to be their carer.

Please let me know if you think I could help take care of your home and furbabies so that you can travel without worry!

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners