Cannot login?

John B. (APM)

ID: k51





Age group:

55 plus


Retired police C/Supt Victoria

Years active:

6 years

Preferred locations:

NSW QLD VIC (full regions list)

Current bookings:

3 Aug 26 Jan '24 13 Apr '24 30 Jun '24

Reply rating:

1 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Hi there, I am now fully booked until 12January 2024! I will review my house-sitting commitments then. (Also 2024 booked for April to end June)
After 34 years with Vicpol I ran my own international security consultancy until 2009 when I went house sitting in QLD while I searched for a suitable yacht to cruise the coast! I did that for 8 years, and that's over now and the yacht is sold, and I am enjoying a return to house sitting as I do the gray nomad thing in my caravan while I look for a place to settle.
I am fit and capable to do most household tasks, mowing, watering etc., I like to exercise daily so your pet dog will come too of course if they are up to it.
I am nonsmoker and nondrinker, Heavy vehicle drivers' license, reliable with clean and tidy habits. Experienced in managing “off the grid” properties, electrical, solar, water etc., small machinery, large ride on mowers, tractors, quads and dirt bikes, swimming pools etc. References from recent previous house sits available, also current Police Check, Happy to agree on a written arrangement if you wish. If mutually convenient, happy to meet prior and discuss your sitting requirements with you personally prior to the sit.
MY APPROACH - Gives peace of mind while you are away - 1. Regular situation updates by SMS or email with pics as often as you want them, including collection of mail and action items if needed, and 2. A note at the end highlighting anything you might like to know when you get home. Good mobile and internet coverage to manage my communication activities. I am travelling in my 23-foot caravan, so need room to park it while at your property. Happy to stay in your home or my caravan whichever is preferred. Check my availability in the bookings calendar. Looking forward to talking to you soon. No pets with me! Ask for contact details of latest sits.

Regards John
OK to sms me anytime - 0 four three nine 0 three 0 two five two.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners