Login

Forgot password
Cancel

John & Jeanne

ID: wa5

Name:

John

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired

Preferred locations:

SA All regions except Far North, Whyalla and Eyre Peninsula, Yorke and Mid North (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Hello, we are a married couple, I am 57 and John is 62 and both non-smokers. We have had the privilege to mind many homes and properties throughout Qld, NSW, Vic and SA. We love dogs and have looked after many in our house sits. Our last house sit was in Mornington, Victoria, minding Tony and Tff's gorgeous home and rascally little dogs, Jack, Jill and Cleo. Before this, house sits included minding beautiful homes and their dogs in the Blue Mountains and Gunnedah NSW. Prior to this we minded a beach house in Coffs Harbour and before this we house sat in Brisbane minding Kate's home, pool and chickens, also a house sit near Tannum Sands, Gladstone, where we minded their beautiful Golden Retriever Gypsey and lovely Home, pool, Spa & Gardens. Another house sit in Bright Vic, looking after designer ducks and chickens and a Berkshire pig. Other house sits include Rosebud Victoria, minding a 10 yo Maltese/Shih Tzu, Molly. Previous to this, we did a house sit in Arthurs Seat, minding 2 dogs, an Australian Shepard and Labradoodle, 11 chickens, 2 Alpacas and 5 sheep, previous to this was in Waubra "Eildon Springs" minding 2 retired cattle dogs on their very beautiful 150 year old Merino Sheep Homestead, a house sit in Mitta Mitta Vic, (The Witches Garden, Botanical Gardens), minding 2 dogs,2 chickens, three horses and Angus cattle on 100 acres and hand feeding two Tawny Frog Mouth Owls with broken wings. Other house sits we have had the privilege to mind throughout Eastern Australia include a 2 month stay in The Hunter Valley region, minding a home with pool, Balinese water features, mowing the lawns and tending the gardens and vegie patch, the next house sit was in Austinmer NSW for a 6 week period minding the beautiful home, gardens, lawn and pool and their lovely 2 dogs. We have done a 12 day sit in Millicent SA minding a 9 yo deaf German shepherd on a 5 acre property, where the ride on mower was mastered and the fruit trees tendered. Portland VIC we minded a 5 bedroom Airbnb for 7 weeks, where we looked after Airbnb guests, 2 dogs, 22 sheep and 2 alpacas on 27 acres and gardening and mowing were tended. Then Manly QLD, a 4 bedroom house and pool where extra cleaning, to bring a dormant pool back to sparkling condition. Then on a house sit in Agnes Water on a lovely 5 acre country beach house, where ride on mowing, gardening, pool maintenance and caring for the Rooster and hens was required.
As we have owned 10 houses between us, before selling our last one to invest in our business, we have extensive experience with pools and spas, having 6 Pools among our Homes, including two Pools built to our own design and specifications. I am an avid gardener, light gardening and lawns will be a welcome chore.
I like our house always to be meticulously clean, especially bathrooms and floors, as all our houses have always been.
John has a background as a Professional Pilot flying for 28 years, 23 of these as an Airline Pilot with Ansett. At the same time John was flying he was also, designing and building modems in the early 80's before there was an Internet at which time he wrote machine code and assembly language Software, which over the years has evolved into our own IT company. Please ask for the link for quick overview of our story.
My background - I attended business college after leaving school then into the Banking Industry (ANZ) , then Hospitality and Tourism Industry(including managing resort and restaurants) Modelling (12 commercials and a documentary) and the last 12 years, Public Relations and Communications, which I now do for our company on a part time basis. John Retired just over a year ago but is still the Chairman of our Australian Company, as he is still hands on in operations but can work from anywhere with our own 4G as long as Internet reception is available to the area. .
We do have our 13 year old shih tzu, Baxter, who is in great health, very placid, well behaved and trained and gets on very well with all dogs, animals and people, as he is used to the company of all sorts of dogs with our travels.

We have Police Checks and exceptionally good references. We can organise a skype or phone call as soon as you would like, if you think we would be suitable.

Looking forward to hearing from you.
John and Jeanne.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top