Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Joyful Sitter

ID: 9mi

Name:

Sharon

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

46 to 55

Profession:

University Tutor / Counsellor

Preferred locations:

VIC Melbourne City, Melbourne North, Melbourne South, Melbourne East, Melbourne West

Current bookings:

2 Dec 15 Dec 15 Dec 21 Dec 21 Dec 10 Jan'19 14 Jan'19 20 Jan'19 21 Jan'19 15 Feb'19 29 Mar'19 30 Jun'19

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Hello.

I look forward to house sitting for you and if you have animals (and/or a garden) caring for them as well. I have been around animals since a child having lived on a farm until I was seven. During High School years, my parents annually did a farm sit for two months whilst the farmers had a well deserved holiday - my holidays were thus on a sheep stud with two Jack Russells.

I began house sitting in Sydney in 2015 after being asked to mind my friends kelpies on a regular basis. Due to renting, I was unable to have animals and was glad to help as I love animals. In February 2016, I began minding one home (large garden) every other week, when the owners went to their farm. I did this until June 2017 when I moved out of Sydney.

Work has brought me to Melbourne (August 2018) and a friend asked me to mind her house whilst overseas. It seems that house sitting is calling me back! I am a clean, honest and reliable person. I've been working as a school counsellor for 15 years and have a Working with Children Check and a National Police Check. Recently I had a career change and am now working in a university as an educator.

I have house sat all types of homes; large homes and tiny ones. I've sat large dogs and tiny ones and many cats of various breeds. And one solo bird! I love animals, so pet setting meets that need well.
As for gardens - great. I miss the huge garden that I used to care for in Sydney.

My first dog sit referee wrote ...

Having worked with Sharon Boyd for a number of years I have come to know of her interest in and love of dogs. She would often visit and spend time with our very energetic and demanding kelpies. So impressed was I by her genuine interest and care for our dogs that I asked Sharon to house-sit while we were away for 10 days in June / July. We left for holidays confident in the knowledge that our dogs would be well fed, walked, entertained, cared for and loved. We were also confident that our house would be looked after - Sharon is most trustworthy and honest. We came home to find two very happy and contented dogs and a house that was treated as a home. Aileen Grattan-Smith

With me looking after your place, you can have your holiday anxiety free.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Sharon

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top