Cannot login?


ID: 1hp2


Julieanne & John



Age group:

55 plus


Semi-Retired, Freelance, Artist, Horticulture

Years active:

1 year

Preferred locations:

SA Adelaide North, East, West and South, Adelaide Hills, Barossa, Light and Lower

Current bookings:

18 Nov 11 Dec 11 Dec 13 Dec 16 Dec 13 Jan '24 23 Jan '24 2 Jun '24 5 Aug '24 2 Sep '24

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

We are a non-smoking, healthy, fit and active semi-retired couple, experienced in looking after cats and all different breeds of dogs in their own home. Each of us has looked after and cared for dogs and cats throughout most of our lives. I (Julieanne) do some freelance work on the internet, so your pets will have company while I work. John is a retired horticulturalist, artist and musician.

Jan 13th to Jan 23rd, 2024
June 2nd to Aug 5th, 2024
Sept 2024 to January 2025

Please contact us if you think your pets and/or garden would like to be cared for by us!

Until 20 years ago, we mostly lived in South Australia, so the majority of our family live here (including two grown up daughters and four grand children). Last year, we started house and pet sitting part-time while living in Queensland, so that we could see more of our family down here.

We enjoyed house sitting part-time, so we've put our furniture and belongings into storage for a year or two, before settling down again.

Since February 2023, we've been house and pet sitting fulltime in South Australia mostly and a couple of months on the Gold Coast.
We have looked after many different ages and breeds of dogs including a sweet gentle, but very energetic Border Collie, two extremely energetic Kelpie/Heelers, a very cute Cavalier King Charles Spaniel, an affectionate mini Schnauzer, a very cute and young Maltese Shih Tzu, 2 human-like Cavoodles and 2 very old dogs of mixed breeds.

There have also been many different types of cats, ranging from 12 months old to 20 years old, two of them were quite sick and required medication and lots of attention. At times, we've also had a large garden to water and care for, as well as over 50 African Violets, 10 Orchids and other delicate indoor plants at one time.

We're house sitting on the Gold Coast right now (in November), but will be back in Adelaide on the 14th December.

We both keep fit by walking, swimming, doing cardiac exercise and weight lifting at the gym. If you would like to know more about us, you can find out more at... AussieHouseSittersFullTime

We are on Facebook, and love to communicate on Messenger, sending photos and messages every couple of days, to reassure you that your pets are happy and healthy.

If you're interested in us looking after your pets and your house, please contact us by message or phone, then we would love to come to your home and meet you all. Or, if you live a long way from us, we can do a video chat.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners