Cannot login?

Kaz - Housesitter - Pet Minder - QLD

ID: jth





Age group:

46 to 55


Website Design

Years active:

1 year

Preferred locations:

All Australia (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

I have recently retired a 2.5 year cleaning business which involved Airbnb, commercial and residential as well as recurring maintenance ie; pools, garden & lawn etc. I can provide a tonne of references both personal and professional having managed my own businesses for 22 years in Noosa, which is where my 3 children were raised and schooled.

Recent events (empty nest) have given me an opportunity to commence travelling Australia and I’ll be building a backpacking travel site over the next 12 months. Camping and the outdoors is a lot of fun but I’d love to break this up from time to time and am looking for QLD based house and pet/minding from Oct - Feb 24. Then I’ll be heading to Vic and SA.

I am very comfortable around large breed dogs having owned a 70kg mastiff x bull Arab and my current travelling companion, a 46kg male Rotty named Tyson. He will be with me until end October and then I’ll be travelling solo. Ideally I am looking for min 2 week assignments but definitely shorter term in the new year.

My hobbies are plenty at my age, but photography, writing and furniture restoration top on the list. I’m very handy with tools and a paint brush, having been a self appointed handywoman for the last decade ;)

Pets I’m competent with ; fish (all), Guinea pigs, mice, hermit crabs, parrots, lizards, chickens, cats and dogs ♥️. I also have experience with cows and calf feeding. Unless it’s feeding hay and topping up water sadly I’m not experienced with relocating or close interaction with horses. Happy to learn though.

I think I’ve covered as much as I can as a “getting to know me briefly” so please reach out if you would like to chat and discuss your requirements in further detail. I’m very easy going and practise a healthy stress free lifestyle and I would be more than happy to be of help.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners