Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Kellie & Ari

ID: urz

Name:

Kellie

Is / are:

A family

Age group:

36 to 45

Profession:

Teacher / Human Rights Convenor / Mother

Preferred locations:

QLD (full regions list)

Reply rating:

3.5 stars

More Information

*Please note - Buster (in photo) is no longer with us. 💕 Also, Ari is a year older.

Hi - my name's Kellie. I'm in my mid- forties and live in Mackay. I usually teach in the tertiary sector but am a stay-at-home mother until my son goes to school. His name is Ari. He's three and a half and articulate and mature for his age.

We own our home in Mackay but are looking for sitting on our holiday break (to fit in with Ari's activities) - but I'm always open to offers. My beautiful constant companion Buster passed away in late September 2018 and so to heal the loss I'm looking to pet sit until I'm ready for a new pet of my own. I don't mind which type of animal, as long as he/she/they are good with children - Ari has grown up with dogs and the neighbour's cat and we are afternoon bird-watchers.

I'm very good with gardens - it's no problem maintaining your garden if / when it doesn't rain.

I'm looking for ten day minimum sits if it's not in Mackay but it's negotiable. It really depends how far we have to travel - the further the distance, the longer the sit. I am particularly interested in the Cairns region, the Bundaberg region, or the inner-city Brisbane region - but again, please get in touch if you're looking for a sitter in your area. Ari and I bedshare and so only one queen size bed is needed.

I'm the responsible bohemian-type who likes a quiet strum, reading, and being in nature. What I liked best was chilling (to use his phrase) with my best friend Buster who isn't here anymore. He was a magnificent dog, a real beauty. I was with him when he passed because I understand the attachment pets have (especially dogs) to their owners and I will always do my best to ensure that your pet feels secure and cared for in your absence - even if photos / FaceTime videos are needed! 😊

I don't mind taking dogs for walks, to the beach / swimming hole, or to the dog park. Just let me know what your pet likes best.

My son and I enjoy being in nature - we like identifying the local birds, frogs and butterflies - a different locality is always welcome.

If you're interested please send me a message and let's chat. Thank you for your interest. 🙏

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top