Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Larissa :)

ID: 1lap

Name:

Larissa

Status:

Solo

Age group:

26 to 35

Profession:

Registered Nurse

Years active:

1 year

Preferred locations:

TAS VIC Gippsland (full regions list)

Current bookings:

6 Mar 30 Jun '25

Reply rating:

1 out of 5

Similar House Sitters

This profile has expired, but we have a few similar active House Sitter profiles.

To browse all available house sitters, please click here


House Sitter: Grace

Grace

Energetic retired professional couple in our 60s who are experienced travellers in...

House Sitter: J & J

J & J

We are a retired couple (John was in IT and Joann a teacher) who love travelling.... During...

House Sitter: the two of us

the two of us

two non smokers I was a salesperson in an electrical store for over 10 years and my husband...

House Sitter: Anne and John

Anne and John

We are a retired professional couple living in Kyneton. We did a lot of house sitting when...

House Sitter: Happy Wanderers

Happy Wanderers

Hello we are Mike and Kerrie, happy, healthy (non-smokers) and active professionals who are...

House Sitter: Jase and Nat in Transit

Jase and Nat in Transit

We are both recently retired and traveling with two poodles, Lexi and Leo. They are very...

House Sitter: Judy and  Warren  .

Judy and Warren .

Warren and Judy a married couple 65 years retired living the dream have a small farm on the...

House Sitter: Vivii & Gary

Vivii & Gary

Hello, we are Vivii & Gary; a Semi retired couple, who enjoys working from home a few days...

House Sitter: The Quinnies

The Quinnies

Hello! We thank you & appreciate that you have taken the time to read about us & our...

House Sitter: Leesh & Luke

Leesh & Luke

Hi 👋 We are Luke, Leesh & (7 month old) Reign! We have 3 dogs and 1 cat Raisin. Our 2...


More information about this house sitter

Hi, I'm Larissa! I'm a registered nurse and am moving to East Gippsland for work and am interested in housesitting locally while I find my feet in the area. :) I have been housesitting while in a WFH role in Adelaide over the last several months as a way to enjoy some animal company and a bit of a staycation, and would be keen to do so while in East Gippsland as well. :)


My housing approach:
I enjoy a clean and tidy home and will happily maintain this throughout my stay, as I do in my own home. I strive to live in a sustainable and eco-friendly way and am happy to recycle/compost or use whatever methods you have in place for your home.

My pet approach:
I prefer to meet pets prior to a housesit as I find this helps them feel more comfortable with me more quickly, although I know this isn't always possible! It can sometimes take time for animals to adjust to a new person and changes in their environment, and I am mindful to provide an approach that is respectful and supportive of this while ensuring they are well cared for. I enjoy the companionship of any pets wanting pats or simply to sit nearby, but am also happy to play with pets and take them for walks or allow them to be their aloof selves if that's what they prefer! I will be guided by your expertise around your pet! I've recently completed the RSPCA-certified PetCloud Academy's Pet Professionals course, which covers various aspects of petsitting cats and dogs in an Australian context. I also hope to complete a pet first aid course with the Red Cross shortly.

I don't have experience with looking after farm animals, but if care required is along the lines of topping up feed and water and you are comfortable to instruct me (as with any animal), I am happy to take this on.

Availability:
Happy to discuss options for housesitting around Bairnsdale! If you have any questions, reach out - I'm happy to have a chat or an initial meet to see if we're a good fit! Looking forward to meeting you! :)

A bit more about me and my daily routine:
I have worked predominantly as a nurse in cancer care, and am now exploring other office roles in healthcare. When not working or studying, I like cups of tea and a good book, especially in the company of furry friends, and getting outside in the garden or for a walk!

Housesitting Experience and References:
I have house sat for 2-3 months at a time in the past for cat and small dog owners and have been housesitting through Aussie Housesitters around Adelaide over the last few months - I can share my profile and reviews with you via message if you'd like.

I am happy to provide my most recent police check if required.
Read more...

Top